To A Special Someone

Hi everyone,

Today I want to share with you a fun and easy Fancy Fold using the new Raindrops on Roses Collection from Heartfelt Creations!

Joann-Larkin-Happy-Brithday

and a closer look at the flowers

Joann-Larkin-Flower1

Joann-Larkin-Flower2

 

Products Used:

HCPC 3532 – Beautiful You PreCut Set
HCPC 3577 – Vintage Morning Background PreCut Set
HCPC 3579 – Majestic Collage PreCut Set
HCPC 3584 – Lady Rosalie PreCut Set
HCPC 3586 – Raindrops on Roses Birthday PreCut Set
HCD 732 – Decorative Flower Pot Die
HCD 742 – Majestic Blooms Die
HCD 743 – Raindrops on Roses Die
HCDP1 240 – Raindrops on Roses Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: Picot Edge Circles, White Card Stock, Stickles,  Bling from my stash, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions: Cut a 12″ x 6″ piece of White card stock and follow the instructions of folding and cutting from the template here.  For those of you, like me that do not really understand centimeters here is an easy conversion.  2.5 cm = 1″, 5 cm = 2″, 10 cm = 4″, 12.5 cm = 5″, 17.5 cm = 7″, 20 cm = 8″, 25 cm = 10″ and 27.5 cm = 11″.  Hope this helps!  Next cut a second piece of DP the same way as the card stock and then cut on all the score lines and attach the panels to the card stock.  Finish decorating the card with lots of layers using some of the new die cuts and of course some lovely flowers and enjoy!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

11 responses »

  1. I always look forward to seeing what you have in store for us each week. Love this fancy fold card! The flowers look like they are made of glass, which is very cool! Absolutely lovely!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hello Miss Joann, I look at it on the extra large setting and it’s flipping gorgeous, those die cuts to die for :), and you do make the most beautiful flowers, they do look like they are porcelain, stunning, thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day, ((( BIG HUGS)))..As soon as I finish my box and accordion book, I’ll be making some love to send your way…

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful Joann. I just love everything about this, and those flowers are amazing. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  4. I love the colors! What a beautiful piece!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Gorgeous card! so detailed and pretty!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Joann the creations you come up with are stunning! I am always waiting to see what you come up with next. Absolutely gorgeous.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Joann your work is a constant source of joy. Your repertoire of innovative cards never ceases to amaze me. Another brilliant job and as always executed with immaculate precision…wow

    Like

    Reply
  8. Gorgeous, love these dies, such a lovely touch to the great design, lovely flowers!

    Like

    Reply
  9. A pretty card with lots of detail.

    Like

    Reply
  10. WOW!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.