Oh Christmas Tree!

Hi again,

Here is another Christmas card with guess what… yes, MORE heat embossing!  I think I am officially addicted now.  I am determined to try every possible color combination… so here is another one.  This time I chose gold embossing on a green background.  In hindsight, I wish I had chosen a darker green (actually my husband Miles suggested this) but I couldn’t actually give in to him and let him think he was right… so I stuck to my original choice… lol : )

 
The stamp is “Traditional Christmas Tree” from Hero Arts and the paper I used was Recollections Naughty or Nice.  I added a homemade quilled rose (thanks again to my kind sister who taught me how to make these lovely little gems).  I really hope she doesn’t start charging me for lessons because it would get pretty expensive really fast!

Thanks again for checking-in.  I really do appreciate it.

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. I love that tree stamp!! And don't ya just hate it when "they're" right? Great job Joann!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hi Joann. Super cards. I would have thought you knew by now that "they are always right" LOL!Regards Florence.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Don't be so crazy! Charging you for lessons! Have you lost your mind???? I love that Christmas tree stamp! I haven't seen this one yet… it's lovely! 🙂 Can't wait till our next craft night! 🙂 Your blog looks fantastic! :)Lisa 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

