My first attempt at using a Digi Stamp

Hi Everyone,

First off I have to thank my brother in-law Tony “The Digi Master” from Crafting Cottage for creating this lovely stamp for everyone to use.  If you like it they have it posted here for download.

I really like the way it turned out.  I used paper from my Winter Magic Stack by DCWV (which I am in love with!).  I finished it off with some blue sparkle ribbon that I found at Michael’s and a few embellishments that I picked up on my travels.  I also added a little bling to a few of the snowflakes to add some shimmer.

You know I liked the Digi stamp when I did not heat emboss anything Happy  I guess I will have to heat emboss twice on the next card! lol

Have a great evening and thanks so much for dropping by.

Seasons Greetings

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

One response »

  1. Joann this is SO pretty! I love the nestie you used for the Digi…. Tony will be so pleased that you were so creative with it! 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

