Christmas Trimmings

I’m on a roll trying to get some Christmas cards finished so here is another one of the JustRite Vintage Christmas set that I have been dying to stamp.  I had a red sparkly background in mind for this one and really like the paper from The Merry Christmas stack by DCWV.  This is fast becoming my very favorite brand of paper but of course, I haven’t actually found a brand I haven’t liked!  It is all about the PAPER!

Lot’s more cards to work on so back to having fun!

Thank you for visiting and have a great evening

Tree

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. I love the ribbon! Where did you get it from? (I am a coworker of Miles – by the way). You do fantastic work!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hi Joann. Beautiful card. Love the fleur de lis at the bottom. Regards Florence x

    Like

    Reply
  3. So sweet! You are really getting a lot of pretty cards ready for Christmas!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

