My entry for the latest “I Spy Challenge”

Hi there,

I just wanted to post my latest entry in the Splitcoast Stampers I Spy Challenge.  If you are interested in this or would like to learn more, simply click here to be taken to the challenge.

Dani works hard making up the riddle each week that we all have to figure out.  It is a lot of fun and if you have never tried you should.

Here is my card.

Have a great night and thanks for visiting

 

 

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. Love this Joann, a real vintage feel to it, love the lace and that scroll is to die for….. tell me tell me, what it is…… love the colours you have used. And did Teddy get tired and decide to have a sleep? I love that you use props in your photos. Great work!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hi Lauren,

    Thank you for the wonderful comment.

    Teddy is a little photo shy so it is hard to get his picture. He also takes after the cat and sleeps all day. If I even came back, I would want to be a house cat. Eat, Sleep and sit in the sun. What a life!

    The scroll die is a brand new one that I got yesterday. It is by Marianne Design. They only number their dies and it is LR0116. I do love it but it is a little hard to get the scroll cut out of the die. There are no little holes like in a Spellbinder.

    I have been admiring your posts and am in awe of you. I only wish I could create a card even close to yours.

    Off to finish my card for the MIU challenge. Stay tuned, and thanks again

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

