je t’aime (French for “I love you)

Good evening ladies,

Here I am again, the weekend card maker.  I look forward to every weekend getting some time to craft.  The weeks are so long and the weekends are so short that I never seem to have enough time to play in my craft room.  I think it is time to retire so I can play full time but that poses another problem, how to pay for the new stuff. 

I have made another Valentines card for one of my friends, just not sure I am going to give it to her.  I have a hard time letting my cards go.  A problem I am sure that a lot of you have. 

After Lauren’s last comment about Teddy, he got fired and his assistant got a promotion.  This is his first photo shoot and he has already provided me with a 50 page list of demands for his next shoot.  I think he is going to get fired as well.

So here we go:

Next stop, the Hat Pin challenge for Dani

Thanks so much for popping by and I always appreciate any feedback,

 

 

 

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Lovely Joann!! Love those sweet flowers! Don’t tell me Sam roped you into her hat pin swap as well?!?! LOL!!! *shake head* Did Dani reel you in??? *giggle* Happy Pin making!! I have signed up for 2 sets so far so I have to get a move on and make my 12 pins and get them sent off to Sam before she cracks the whip! 😉 Have Fun! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. I love this inside and out, love that little bear too!! Great work!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Very cute card Joann, and I know what you mean about giving them away! You can do it though and she will love it!!!

    Yvonne 😉

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hi Joann. Beautiful card. I have no problem letting the cards go but I have been known to pinch the embellishments back! lol!
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

