My First Mother’s Day Card …

Hi everyone,

Can you believe it’s Wednesday already!  The week is flying by… I am not complaining… and we are more than half way to the weekend! Yea 🙂

I thought I would post my first Mother’s Day Card.  I decided to start a little early to try out a couple of designs I had in mind for some special mother’s day cards.  Here is my first attempt.

Have a peek and see what you think?

I have few more that I need to experiment with so if you can pop back soon.

Hope you have a wonderful evening

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. Joann, those are beautiful dies! I love them. And you’re right, they are beautiful just on their own. Very nice!

    Yvonne. 😉

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hi, Joanne! Thanks for visiting my blog and leaving such kind comments! You asked about my military hero card. The stamp set is called Never Forgotten and is made by Our Daily Bread Designs. Here’s a link: http://ourdailybreaddesigns.com/NotForgotten.html. They also have a really cool flag background stamp that you might enjoy. Normally I list the supplies I use when I post, but the exception is when I post a month’s worth of Dirty Dozen cards…it’s simply too much to put in one post. If you have any more questions, feel free to ask me.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi Joann. Beautiful card inside and out. Looking forward to seeing more.
    Have a lovely weekend.
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply
  4. Love the dies Joann, great card!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Hello Joann, I agree with everyone, on how beautiful your card is. How long did this project take? and how much experience do I need have working with dies

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

