Joan’s Gardens Weekly Challenge #9

Hi there everyone,

Today I have created an entry for this weeks Joan’s Gardens challenge.  This challenge is to do the following:

  • Use a recycled box, preferably round
  • Color theme can be your choice
  • Use some Lace
  • Use Pearls and Flowers

I used a container from The Body Shop which I thought was appropriate since they are all about reducing and reusing.

The before shot:

The after shot:

Thank you for visiting and have a great day,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

10 responses »

  1. O how pretty qnd would make a lovely gift.. The lace is so delicate and the doily with embellishments are so pretty.. Do you make your own flowers?

    Like

    Reply
  2. Normally I do make my own flowers but these ones are Prima Flowers. I am working on another card right now with my own flowers ……

    Stay Tuned!

    Like

    Reply
  3. OMGoodness Joann…..I love this!!! You did a fantastic job of decorating that container……The Body Shop should hire you out to do their packaging!!! I just love every detail…..GREAT job Joann!!!

    Yvonne

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a beautiful recycled box. The lace and flowers are just fantastic. Thanks for joining us in our challenge this week at Joan’s Gardens.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Stunning! Love the bright cheery colors; orange and white.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Joann, love the job you did on your recycled container, the color is so pretty, everything looks so spring like!! Enjoying eveyones work.
    Hugs
    Donna

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow! what a transformation. Love the colours. Great recycling Joann.
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply
  8. Love your box. Love the orange color. It reminds me of summer. Awesome Job!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Very beautiful and the orange color shinning through is genius!

    Like

    Reply
  10. Your box is beautiful! I love the stripes and everything about it is so springy.

    Thanks so much for joining us at Joan’s Gardens for our weekly Challenge.
    Joan
    http://www.atjoansgardens.com

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

