Joan’s Gardens Weekly Challenge #10

Hello ladies,

First off I have to say that this is quickly becoming my favorite challenge.  I wait in anticipation of what Selma has come up with and every week I love it.  For those of you who have not seen Joan’s Gardens Weekly Challenge click here.

This week we were asked to create a card with this criteria:

  • Create an Easter Card with a bunny
  • Use an embossed background
  • Colors appropriate for Easter
  • Some kind of Flourish
  • Rhinestones

Here is my design.  For the tree I used the Memory Box Leaf Canopy die and layered a piece of Green card stock on the back.  Then I placed the Twiggy Tree on the top for a layered approach.

Thanks for visiting and have a great evening,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. Hi Joann. Beautiful card. You will laugh at this. I have seen this memory box dies in the stores. I have never bought it because I thought you had to stick all the little bits down!!! It never occured to me that you used them and attached a backing!!! There is no hope 🙂
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hi Florence,

    For the leaves they are actually cut out and I placed a piece of green card stock on the back so they show up. You should try the Memory Box dies. They are my favorite.

    Thanks for stopping by and it is always nice to hear from you

    Joann

    Like

    Reply
  3. Nice card!! I love thei iron-looking fence…..very nice die! Another great card!

    Hugs,
    Yvonne 😉

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a great scene you created using that tree. This is a very pretty Easter card. Thanks for joining us in our challenge at Joan’s Gardens.

    Like

    Reply
  5. I love your creative card! Great job!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

