Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge 20 – Easter

Hi again ladies,

I am on a roll!  I have been wanting to enter the Cheery Lynn Weekly challenges for some time now so today is the day 🙂

The these for this weeks challenge is Easter.  How fitting. 

With that in mind, I decided to try my hand at making a basket for this challenge.

Here is what I created:

For this project I used the following items:

Cheery Lynn Spring Basket 1 (I actually only used the bunny)

Cheery Lynn Small Lace Faerie Queen w/Angel Wing

Cheery Lynn Bunny and Chick border

Cheery Lynn Miniature Rose

Cheery Lynn Medium Rose

Cheery Lynn Large Rose

Thanks for stopping by, hope you have a great day,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. Joann, your basket is adorable. Love your paper choices and the beautiful flower you created. Good luck and thanks for joining in on the fun at Cheery Lynn Designs challenge.

    Like

    Reply
    • Thank you so much for your comment. I had to laugh though, after I had completed and posted my basket I noticed that one of the challenges in the future was a basket challenge 😦

      At least I am ready for that one since it took me a while to figure out the basket the first time.

      Thanks for visiting,

      Joann

      Like

      Reply
  2. Very pretty basket!! I had the same thought about next week’s challenge. Hope you will join us again. Lovely basket!. Good luck and thank you for joining us at Cheery Lynn Designs.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Oh my!! This is just so stinkin’ cute!!! All of it…..every little detail!!! Fabulous job on this challenge.

    Hugs, Yvonne 😉

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hi Joann. This is just adorable. Beautifully made.
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

