Timeless Tuesday challenge #162

Good evening ladies,

Tonight I am creating a card for entry into this weeks Timeless Tuesday challenge #162 by Flourishes.  The theme this week is Easter.  I hope I did the theme justice.

I finally received my order from Flourishes so now I am anxious to join in on the challenges.  I have been admiring, well actually drooling, over the Flourishes stamps for some time now and have finally got some to work with 🙂

My only problem is they are all so nice that I have a hard time deciding on which ones to choose!

I am still a novice coloring but I am learning.  It takes a lot more practice than what I thought.  I was seeing all the lovely creations that everyone else was doing and I decided to give it a try.  I have a long way to go but I am trying and having a lot of fun!

Here is my card:

Thank you very much for visiting and have a great evening,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Beautiful coloring… you certainly did it justiceThe card is beautiful….

    Like

    Reply
  2. You did a great job of coloring!!! And I love the stamp…..very pretty. Very nice job on the layering and the little ‘extras’ that just pull the card together. Great job!!

    Hugs,
    Yvonne

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi Joann. Wonderful job on the colouring. Beautiful card. Love all the layers.
    Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is so beautiful Joann!! I love your coloring and the verve! Thank you for playing along at the FTTC.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

