Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge 21 – Things with Wings

Happy Saturday Night everyone,

Well it is actually Sunday morning for me.  I have been having fun tonight working on a creation for this weeks Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge 21 – Things with Wings.  I spent a few days thinking about this one since I am enjoying thinking “outside the box” or card actually 🙂

It will soon be time to get the yard furniture setup which got me thinking about some lanterns.  While it is not as pretty of a design I managed to fire up my Sure-Cuts-A-Lot and create a layout to cut out this lantern. 

While it is not as well done as a professional design, if anyone would like a copy send me a message and I would be glad to share.

I wanted to give a look different than clear glass and while visiting one of my local craft stores this Vellum caught my eye.  It was just perfect for the design.

Without further delay, here is my lantern:

I love the Cheery Lynn Dies so much that I used almost everyone I own for this.  I just could not help myself!  They are so beautiful.

Here is the list:

Cheery Lynn French Lattice Large Frame

Cheery Lynn Italian Flourish

Cheery Lynn Fanciful Flourish

Cheery Lynn Small Lace Butterfly with Angel Wing

Cheery Lynn Large, Medium and Miniature Rose

Cheery Lynn Cuties 2, 3 and 4

I hope you enjoy viewing this as much I enjoyed making it.  I’m thinking I might have to make a few now for the cottage!

Thank you for visiting and have a great weekend,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Holy cow…..are you kidding?! You made that whole lantern!! When I first saw the pic I thought you’d added the flowers and that amazing butterfly, which was gorgeous!!! But you made that amazing lantern too……I LOVE IT!!! Wow.

    Hugs,
    Yvonne

    Like

    Reply
  2. That is a creative project! Great lantern and use of your Cheery Lynn Dies. It is very pretty! Good luck and thank you for joining us at Cheery Lynn Designs.

    Like

    Reply
    • Joann Jamieson

      Thanks so much for the kind words. I always look forward to the the Cheerly Lynn challenges each week! I love the dies and am constantly looking for new ways to use them… So many possibilities. Thanks again!

      Sent from my iPad

      Like

      Reply
  3. What a gorgeous creation, so imaginative! thanks for taking part in the challenge this week at Cheery Lynn Designs.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

