Joan’s Gardens Weekly Challenge #14

Hi there ladies,

Tonight I wanted to create a card for this weeks Joan’s Gardens Challenge.  This week Selma wants us to design a “Pot of Flowers” card.

Thanks again to Selma for desigining another great challenge!

The guidelines this week are:

  • Make or use a flower pot
  • Make flowers for flower pot
  • Use some trailing greenery
  • Use any color combination

Well, flowers are my passion, both on my cards and around my house so I really enjoyed this challenge, have a look

I decided to make an insert that could also be used as a book mark

Thank you for having a look and visiting my blog.  Have a great evening

 

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. Wow! Joann, this is gorgeous!! Beautifully made as always. Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Joann, your flower pot is beautiful. I love the humming bird around the flowers. Great job.

    Thanks so much for joining us at Joan’s Gardens for our weekly challenge.
    Joan
    http://www.atjoansgardens.com

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wow! And a humming bird too! Just gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Love the creativeness and colors. Most of all, the humming bird was a great touch to the card. Most of all, I love the pot as an envelope and pulling the message out of the pot. Very inspirational and great ideas.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Your flower pot is beautiful. Love the colors…oh heck I love everything about it!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Joann, beautiufl pot of beauty, your flowers are so pretty!! Great job.
    hugs
    Donna

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

