Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge 24 – Birthday

Good evening ladies,

I am a little late on this one but it has been a busy weekend.  Lots to do and not enough time to do it.

Tonight I wanted to enter the Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge 24 – Birthday Challenge.  Sandy has given everyone the theme of Birthday this week. 

I really liked this little purse to bring a sweet surprise to a special friend.  I created this purse using my Sure-Cuts-A-Lot software and it is quickly becoming a favorite of mine.  I hope you like it too.

The recipe for this project is:

The flower is made out of Cheery Lynn Sweet Williams

The lace border is from Cheery Lynn Tiffany Border.  I simply used my scoring board and scored it every 2 spaces and folded it.

The leaves are Cheery Lynn Olive Branches and the handles are covered with pieces from Cheery Lynn French Flair Scalloped Nesting Dies.

I hope you found this as tasty as I did.  Have a great evening and thank you for visiting,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

6 responses »

  1. This is so pretty!!!
    I love this purse design and the adornment of flowers and wonderful colors
    So glad you could share with us at
    Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge
    .

    Like

    Reply
  2. fabulous project!!! I love every little detail!!! awesome work with the dies!!!!! Good luck and thank you for playing along at Cheery Lynn Designs!

    Like

    Reply
  3. WOW!! This is sooo creative! I adore what you did for this. The papers are perfect! Love the color of the ribbon against the papers and I adore how you used the Cheery Lynn Designs Dies.

    Thank you for joining in the Cheery Lynn Designs challenge.
    ~Jeannie, Cheery Lynn Designs, DT.

    Like

    Reply
  4. OMGOODNESS do I love this!! Very nicely done

    Like

    Reply
  5. Hi Joann. Simply gorgeous. What a lot of work you have put into this.
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply
  6. This is a beautiful way to present a cupcake. Love all the paper crafting details. The flower spray and the pleated ‘lace’ are lovely embelishments for your project.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

