JustRite Friday Challenge #072

Good evening ladies,

Tonight I want to enter a challenge that I really enjoyed doing.  The challenge is the JustRite Friday Challenge #072.

The challenge this week is to create a 3D project that is either a gift item or something for the home.  Sheri has created a wonderful project for inspiration.

I was watching something on TV (can’t even remember what) and they were talking about the Queen of England.

What a lovely hat ……………. why don’t I make one?  Better yet, make it a box so you can put sweets inside!

Well, I did.  I once again have to give a thumbs up to my Sure-Cuts-A-Lot software.  Without it I would truly be lost.

Here it is:

Thank you for visiting my blog and have a great day,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Hi Joann. Fantastic project. Lovely idea to put chocolates inside. YUM! I bet Queen Elizabeth would love a hat like this 🙂
    Have a wonderful weekend my lovely friend.
    Regards Florence x

    Like

    Reply
  2. I absolutley love your project. It is truly gorgeous.

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is truly WOW! Very clever use of dies too! Thanks for joining our challenge at JustRite Inspiration 😉

    Like

    Reply
  4. maricopastamper

    Your cleverly-made box truly does remind me of the “Queen’s hat” and is an amazing work of art with all the die cuts you’ve included!!! FABULOUS!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

