JustRite Friday Challenge #073 – “Anything But Square”

Hi everyone,

Sorry I have been away for a while.  I have been working on a big project that I will be able to announce shortly and I have finally finished it!!

Tonight I wanted to create an entry for this weeks JustRite Friday Challenge #073 – “Anything But Square” Challenge.  I so enjoyed the inspiration from the Design Team.  They always do such a fantastic job.

The challenge this week was to create a shaped card in any shape as long as it is not square.

I wanted to create a special gift for a friend to thank her for everything she has done for me.  The last time she was over she admired a dish that I used for some snacks so in addition to the thank you card, I also wanted to recreate the dish as well.  As a bonus, I will fill it with her favorite chocolate  🙂

Here is a picture of the dish I was talking about:

And here is my version:

I really hope she likes it 🙂

Thank you for visiting my blog and have a great evening,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. Wow, that set is amazing! I love the colors, and the way you made the dish. It’s all really beautiful! You deserve to win the grand prize!

    Like

    Reply
  2. What a wonderful collection! I love the bright colors! Such a nice gesture! Thanks for joining us again at JustRite Inspiration 😉

    P.S. the round thing in my photos is called a pin frog and found in the floral dept. I painted mine white but they are normally green.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi Joann. Wow! Amazing makes.
    Regards Florence xx

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is just stunning. I love your take on the dish. Just lovely….

    Like

    Reply
  5. VERY CREATIVE!!! Love what you’ve done and sure your friend will too, along with the chocolate! Hee! I see from several entries that Labels Four is a huge FAV of many of us! ;~) It is a great one!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

