The Shabby Tea Room – Week #121 ‘You’re Invited’

Hi everyone,

I cannot tell you how excited and “over the moon” I am to be the guest designer this week at The Shabby Tea Room.  I am sooo in love with this lovely blog and all of the uber talent that I see here each and every week!  The wonderful DT team never ceases to amaze me and I find myself looking forward to seeing their wonderful inspirations each week.  The challenge this week is:  ‘You’re Invited’ and we are asked to create an INVITATION based on the inspirational photo below:

So with this this great photo in mind, I decided that “You’re Invited to a Garden Tea Party”!

I started with making a tea party invitation and it quickly progressed into a full tea service.  I was having so much fun that before I knew it I had an invitation, a tea-pot shaped card, a cup and saucer and even a cake plate.  I planned on adding sweets to the cake plate but my husband got into them before I could finish the plate.  🙂

I do hope you will join in on the fun.  I can’t wait to see what you create.

If you have the time, please stop by the design team blogs.  They do such a wonderful job every week to provide us with such fantastic inspiration.

Deb’s Simple Treasures …..Debbie Marcinkiewicz
Purple Peanut’s Crafty Blog  …..Fran Westmoreland
To Scrap or Not to Scrap, That is the Question  ……Lenet Moss
Midnite Lullabies Studio ……Rebekah Faries
The Paper Chase ……Starr Timmons
Paperie Sweetness ……Tammy Roberts

Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and I hope you visit again soon.   I love to read your lovely comments, they truly make my day!

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. This is absolutley gorgeous, I love all the extra’s you have added to everything. The Bling, Lace, Pearls, Jewellery pieces its all just beautiful and I am sure the Shabby Tea Room is glad to have you as there guest designer this week….

    Like

    Reply
  2. These are fab!!!! Love the tea pot card. so so pretty!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hi Joann. I adore these. Simply gorgeous!!
    Regards Florence x

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hi Joann! What an amazing project with such sweet,lovely & shabby details! have a wonderful day! Hugs and sunshine

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

