Joan’s Gardens Weekly Challenge #24

Hi there ladies,

Well, well…, Joan has given us quite a challenge this week don’t you think!  She has asked that we try our hand at our version of replicating Selma’s fabulous card.  I say “try” with the utmost admiration : )  This is not an easy feat but I thought I would give it a go anyway.  The challenge this week based on this card:

 

  • Create a card very similar to Selma’s Card
  • Use an embossed background
  • Use a lace border
  • Use Selma’s tutorial to create flowers
  • Use Pink and White

Here is my version of Selma’s card:

To everyone who is lucky enough to spend time with Joan and Selma later this week, I hope you have a wonderful day!

Thank you so much for taking time to visit my blog.  I hope you check out my blog candy giveaway and also pop back and visit again soon,

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

9 responses »

  1. Joann, Your card is beautiful. Your roses are stunning!

    Like

    Reply
  2. FABULOUS CASE!! Wow!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Joann, just as Lori said, your card is beautiful and you did a fabulous job on your flowers.
    Thanks so much for joining us at Joan’s Gardens for our weekly Challenge.
    Joan
    http://www.atjoansgardens.com

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hello Joann,

    Great job of following Selma’s card -to me that is a challenge by it’s self – your card is great so when I jumped over to commet on it I saw an invite to your blog and the free candy give-a-way.
    Who wouldn’t want an change to WIN free “FAT free Candy”-LOL – loved your card – and will follow you and your great ideas. Thanks for the opportunity for some of our favorite candy.
    Judy

    Like

    Reply
  5. Sandra Mangrum

    Beautiful card!

    Like

    Reply
  6. I think this card is amazing Joann. I am so happy you did try.. You did such a great job with this challenge. Your roses are gorgeous. Thanks for joining us in our challenge at Joan’s Gardens.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Stunning job Joann, your roses look perfect, and your card looks so much like Selma’s, GREAT job!!
    Love it.
    hugs
    Donna

    Like

    Reply
  8. sharon mallory doble

    beautiful card, do you have a list of cards and prices, how much would this one card cost.You are very talented,
    thank you,
    sharon mallory doble
    sharinlee@comcast.net

    Like

    Reply
  9. Joann, I LOVE, LOVE, this card…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

