Happy Halloween!

Hi Everyone, Happy Friday!

I am super excited to be here with you today to share a project for this weeks Cheery Lynn Designs Challenge – Halloween.

Halloween cards are just so much fun to make.  I just love the vibrant colors and the fact that they are so easy to add lots of texture and dimension.  For my project, I decided to 3-D the Spooky Tree.  To get this effect all you need to do is die cut the tree several times and score each tree in the middle and glue them together.  You can use as many die cuts as you like but I thought that six looked just about right for this card.

Here is the finished project:

Here is a closeup of the tree:

For this project I used the following dies:

DL193 – Horizon Coved Rectangle Mega Doily

XL10 – Coved Rectangle Classic

E164 – Burble / Cheese Cloth Texture Embossing Plate

DL162 – Spiderweb

B191 – Spooky Tree

A194 – Going Batty

A190 – Scare Me

FRM123 – Enchanted Flight

You still have lots of time so don’t forget to visit the challenge this week and put in your Halloween inspired entry.  The challenge will end on Sunday night at 22:00 Eastern time.

You have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Also, if you would like more fantastic inspiration visit the other talented ladies from the Cheery Lynn Design Team.

 
Thank you for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon,
 
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. Awesome Halloween card. Love the 3D tree.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Fantastic Halloween project Joann. Have a wonderful weekend.
    Sending hugs to you both.
    Florence x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Great project Joann. Have a good long weekend!!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Look at this little creation! Love the 3D tree…..great technique that I may just be cardlifting in the future!

    Hugs,
    Yvonne 😉

    Like

    Reply
  5. Oh Wow that is just so cool, such wonderful use out of all the dies and I just love the dimension you gave to that tree, Awesome creation!

    Like

    Reply
  6. maricopastamper

    This is AWESOME, Joann — you are off to a great start on your Cheery Lynn projects!!! I LOVE Halloween too and hope I can get some things done, as I’ve been too distracted to even think about it yet — YIKES!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

