Elegant Fall Centerpiece

Welcome to Friday everyone!   : )

Making the bread basket last week was so much fun that this week I decided to stay on the same theme and make a Fall Centerpiece for the table to feature all of our favorite Autumn Colors.  Autumn has to be one of my most favorite seasons as I just adore all of the vibrant colors that this time of year brings.

For this week’s project, I wanted to create a table display that I could fill with all of the gorgeous Cheery Lynn flowers I could fit!  As you can see I may have went a bit overboard but I just couldn’t help myself… LOL!  All of the flower dies are just so versatile and easy to use.  I tend to try various combinations when making flowers and honestly the possibilities are truly endless.  Once you get started playing with the flower dies it is hard to stop!

My vision for the centerpiece was to have a candle in the center of the display.  I took that thought and made a lantern to hold the candle (actually a LED tea light).   Once I had the lantern created, I decided to surround it with these  gorgeous Cheery Lynn flowers.  Of course I needed a base to hold the flowers so this took me to my next step. 

Here is how the the base of the centerpiece is made:  I started with a 5” by 7” rectangle and added 2 ½ inches to each side for the depth.  The overall dimensions are 10” by 12” before shaping.

To shape the base I scored on the 2 ½ inch mark on all 4 sides and then cut on a 45 degree angle both on both ends of the longer side to give it a tapered shape.

And this is a close-up so you can see the details easier.  I trimmed the lantern using the the frame of the Wedding Vows die and adhered it to clear acetate so that you could see the illumination from the flameless candle. 

For this project I used the following dies:

B147 – Olive Branches
B156 – Cuties 4
B178 – Flourish Leaf Strip
B181 – Build a Flower # 1
D135 – Dimensional Large Leaves #1
D136 – Dimensional Large Leaves #2
D137 – Sweet Williams
DL129 – Border Carnivale
FRM138 – Wedding Vows
SF-2 – Stacker Flower 2
SF-3 – Stacker Flower 3

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Autumn Colors!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Of course, if you would like more inspiration be sure to pop-in to see what my fellow Teamies have been up to!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!!
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!! Your 3-D projects are out of this world!!! It would be an honor to have this centerpiece on any Thanksgiving table!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Your talent is just amazing, Gorgeous centerpiece!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wow, this is amazing! Everything from paper. You’ve taken your part time status to a new level.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

