My Christmas Star Card

I am a little late getting started but I am finally getting to make some Christmas Cards for my family and friends.

I wanted to share one with you today.  I decided to make a Star Card which was really fun to do.  There are a lot of different versions out there and this is my take on it.

Starcard-Closed 
  
Starcard-Open
 
For this project I used the following dies:

B185 – Happy Holidays
C146 – Snowflakes
DL175 – Laced Pine Snowflake
XL-7 – Oval Classic Large Stacker

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!!

 
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. This is just beautiful. I love the colors. So Christmasy.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh Joann this is fantastic! Fabulous shape, and I love your choice of colours and use of die-cuts! Judy x

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

