Winter Whites Fancy Fold Card

Hi Everyone,

I hope everyone has enjoyed a wonderful week so far.   Today I would like to share a card I created in keeping with this weeks challenge theme – Winter Whites.  But, before we get to my card, I hope you all have had an opportunity to check out the fantastic inspiration that has been posted on both the Cheery Lynn Inspiration Blog and here on our Challenge Blog this week by some of my fellow DT members.  They have posted some definite beauties that you just don’t want to miss!

For my card today, I wanted to show you one of  my favorite shapes to make.  I just love this fancy fold.  I think it’s because it reminds me of opening a present for some reason LOL!…  I also like it because it’s different and has a little flair.  To give my card more of that “Vintage” flavor, I added some light distressing which seemed to do the trick leaving a slightly antique look and feel.

Here are some pretty straight-forward instructions on how you can get this fold.   Just a FYI – the card measures 6.5″ wide by 7.5″ high.

1.  Cut a piece of cardstock 6.5″ x 7.5″ for the base
2.  Cut 2 pieces of cardstock 7″ by 7″ for the folding flaps
3.  Cut a piece of cardstock 6″ x 7″ for the inside of the card
4.  Score both the 7″ x 7″ pieces at 3″ and 6″
5.  Attach the 1″ piece of the panels you just scored to each side of the 6″ x 7″ inside.  When you are done you will have one large piece that you simply attach to the base
6.  Decorate and enjoy!

CLD062--Closed

CLD062--Open

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

A196 – Darling Daisies
B162 – Lace Corner Deco B
B187 – Build a Flower #2
CM-4 – A6 Metric Card Stackers Rectangle Scalloped
DL136 – Japanese Garden Lace Oval with Angel Wing

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Winter Whites!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Also, just a gentle reminder to come back and visit us tomorrow (Saturday, January 12th) when all of the Design Team will be here to provide you with some fantastic inspiration created using the super exciting January release!  I know you are going to just fall in love with these new gorgeous dies!
 
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!!
 
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. Hi Joann, your card is stunningly perfect! Love its design and how you have decorated it. Just beautiful. Nicola x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh my that is so Lovely, so soft and Gorgeous design!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

