You make me Smile! JustRite Friday Challenge #088

Hello there everyone!   : )

I hope everyone has been enjoying watching the fresh new fun stamps that are being posted!   They are just absolutely fantastic and my wish list is a mile long!!  I think they just might be the best EVER!
Today I want to share with you a card I have made to enter into  JustRite Friday Challenge #088.  For this challenge we were given this sketch to use as inspiration.
JR88 Sketch
Long story short, I made a card to mimic this great sketch and I could not help myself so I decided to add a little “flair.”  I just love different fancy fold cards so here is one that I thought worked well for showcasing the sketch.  I hope you like it too!
JR88-Full-Card
JR88-Closeup
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!!
Until next time…Happy Crafting!
joann sig
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. This is gorgeous!! I have to say I have intentionally not gone to look at all the new stuff as I don’t think my budget could handle it…. Heck I know it couldn’t. 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. it is amazing what you came up with for this sketch, such beautiful touches!

    Like

    Reply
  3. gorgeous card with beautiful colors!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Joann, This is gorgeous. I love your take on the sketch. Your colors are beautiful, the design is wonderful, and you are feeding my Spellbinders addictions.

    Like

    Reply
  5. I love all the Spellbinders you worked in here! The papers are great too! Thanks for joining us at JustRite Inspiration 😉

    Like

    Reply
  6. Very pretty colors on a very detailed spring-feeling card, Joann!!!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Pingback: Get Inspired First, Then Go | ScrapbookingStore.com

Leave a Reply

