Joan’s Gardens Week 124

Hi there and Happy Sunday to all my blog friends!   : )

Today I want to share with you a card I have made to enter in this weeks Joan’s Gardens Challenge.
I decided to dust off some of my dies that I have not used in a while and it was nice to play with them.  I actually bought most of these from Joan’s Gardens.

Here is what we need to do for this week’s Challenge:

Create a card that:
  • Your card needs to be pink and white
  • Use at least one heart
  • Use a pretty border
Here is my take on the challenge:
JG124-Front
JG124-Closeup
and here is the inside
JG124-Inside
Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!!
joann sig
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. Really beautiful cards, the first one is absolutely gorgeous..

    Like

    Reply
  2. A really pretty card and you have finished the inside of the card to perfection. hugs Mrs A.

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is beautiful, so much attention to detail.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Very beautiful card. Love your flowers and the key and locket.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Beautiful, love all the swirls on the dies and the lace goes so pretty with your cut border! Lovely flowers!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Wow this is gorgeous. Love all the details. Thanks for joining us in our challenge at Joan’s Gardens.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Beautiful! I love all the wonderful details!

    Like

    Reply
  8. You are so very talented. I love the way you use color and shape to create these beautiful projects.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

