It’s a Girl!

Hi Everyone… and welcome to Friday!  I am just “Tickled Pink” to share a fun little project with you today!

CLD065-Carriage-Closed

When I thought about our challenge theme, one of the first things that popped into my mind was all things ‘baby girl.’  So with “soft, pretty and pink” as my inspiration, I decided to create a “baby carriage” or a “pram” for everyone in the UK.  I also thought that this could easily serve as a great little table centerpiece for a baby shower or even a topper for a baby shower cake.  What do you think?

In an effort to make it even more useful, I decided that it should open so that a sweet little surprise could be placed inside.

CLD065-Carriage-Open

To create this carriage, cut a large circle and then cut it in half  for the two sides.  Once the sides were made all you need is a strip of paper with a fold on each side to make the base complete.

For the sunshade of the carriage cut the Francesca Border seven times and put a small dot of glue in the middle of each one to have them all lined up and held together.  Once the glue dries, start with one side and for each strip make it a little shorter where they all meet until you have the desired shape.  I did this several times as a test holding all the pieces until I figured out the shape I wanted.  Once you are satisfied with the shape,  simply glue each one together where they meet and trim.

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B132 – Flower Chain Border
B159 – Francesca Border
B188 – Embellishment #2
B241 – Rose Leaf Strip
B250 – It’s a Boy Girl Phrases
B254 – Mesh Border
B258 – Cutie Fringe IV
B259 – Daisy Strip
B278 – Lady Kate Edger
D138 – Mini Dimensional Butterflies w Angel Wings
DL140 – Dutch Scallop Square

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Tickled Pink!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!!
joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. Absolutely A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E & amazing, Joann!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh my goodness is that ever the sweetest little baby carriage I have ever seen, just wonderful details all around, Awesome creation!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is precious! I love your baby carriage and the pretty design. Thanks for joining us at Make It Monday.

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is the 3rd blog post, of your blog I personally went through.
    Although I like this 1, “Its a Girl! Castlepark Designs” the best.
    Cya ,Lewis

    Like

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Pretty In Pink – Baby Shower Edition | ScrapbookingStore.com

Leave a Reply

