Smiles

Hello everyone and welcome to the weekend!

They are calling for another storm to hit us this weekend.  This will be the fourth Sunday in a row, so I am settling in for a long weekend in my craft room.  Tonight I started playing with Vellum and stamped this lovely JustRite sentiment on it and then had to decide how I wanted to feature it.

The inspiration we were given to follow is:

JRFC091 Inspiration

Well one thing led to another and this is what I came up with.

Smiles

and here is a close-up view:

Smiles-Closeup

I am entering this card in the following challenges:

JustRite Friday Challenge #091 – Color Challenge
Joan’s Gardens
Make it Monday #129

Thanks so much for visiting my blog and I hope you can come back and visit again soon!

joann sig

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

20 responses »

  1. what a gorgeous card! Love that JR sentiment you chose, and your flowers are stunning!

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is beautiful Joann, I have not worked with Vellum for years! I wonder if my sewing machine will stitch it? I may give it a try! Have a lovely weekend. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Joann, your card is amazing!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Joann, This is really beautiful. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

    Reply
  5. What dramatic colors (and color balance) you have in this stunning card, Joann. I really love those polka dotted flowers! That bitty blossoms die is awesome! My sewing machine doesn’t stitch vellum very well, it had a tendency to tear in between the needle points. Anxious to see if yours will work Judy.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Well you decided to perfection love it all colors are wonderful, the flowers and embellishments, just fantastic, thanks so much for sharing… Have a warm and creative weekend….

    Like

    Reply
  7. Beautiful card love the polka dot flowers .so pretty .

    Like

    Reply
  8. Joann I just read your comment on my blog Thanks so much but you would never guess what happened I clicked delete instead of publish LOL . Wonder if you could pop by again and post–would really appreciate it
    Marilyn

    Like

    Reply
  9. pretty yellow and black combo and love that sentiment!

    Like

    Reply
  10. I love the color combination and how you incorporated the use of polka dots. All the little details that you used on your card is stunning. Great Job

    Like

    Reply
  11. Fantastic card and Sentiment Joann. Visited from MIM..Loz

    Like

    Reply
  12. Gorgeous card so pleased I popped over from MIM xx Jan

    Like

    Reply
  13. Your card is SO elegant and I just love the effect of the bold yellow details against the black and grey colors of your papers. Beautifully put together! I came over from MIM to visit.

    Like

    Reply
  14. Beautiful card! Visiting from MIM

    Like

    Reply
  15. Beautiful card, spotted it on MIM.

    Like

    Reply
  16. Gorgeous card, love the colours and wonderful sentiment. I noticed you haven’t made a link to Make It Monday, could you please do that to make your entry valid. Thanks.
    Hugs,
    Sandy
    DT

    Like

    Reply
  17. OMG! I absolutely ADORE this card and those polka dot flowers are THE BEST! Thanks for joining us at JustRite Papercraft 😉

    Like

    Reply
  18. WOW, Joann, this is just such a strikingly beautiful card — LOVE it!!! Glad I don’t have to judge this JR challenge!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

