Doilies Elegant Fancy Fold w/Tutorial

Hi Everyone, I hope you’ve been having a wonderful week!

For today’s project I wanted to share an Elegant Fancy Fold card with you.

CLD070--Closed

I chose to create this fun fold with lots of layers using Cheery Lynn’s Circle Doily stacker set.  This worked right in with our challenge theme this week!

Here is a photo of how it looks when open:

CLD070--Open

And here’s how you can create this fold:

1.  Cut your cardstock 7″ x 11 ¾ ”
2.  With the 11 ¾ ” side at the top of your Scor-Pal score lines at the 3 ¼, 5, 6 ¾ and 8 ½ inch marks
3.  To make the curved sides, take a 6 ½ inch circle cut in half and fussy cut the base card stock just a little bigger.
4.  Cut the large Doily 2 more times and cut 1 in half to place on the sides.
5.  Cut a smaller doily for the center of the card and vertical strips to decorate the center, if desired.

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B129 – Cherry Blossom
B147 – Olive Branches
B164 – Lace Corner Deco D
B181 – Build a Flower # 1
B188 – Embellishment #2
DL164 – Doily Stacker Circles 1, 2, 3
DL236 – Waltzing Matilda Tiny Doily
SF-1 – Leaf
XL-6 – Circle – Inverted Scallop LG Stackers Nesting Dies

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Doilies.  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

2 responses »

  1. Wow I’m not realyl a yellow person, but its perfect here{)..all that distressing, the pearls, ribbon, then the gate fold, outstanding, thanks for all the inspiration…

    Like

    Reply
  2. You keep coming up with such lovely and creative card designs, pretty colors!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

