Is it Spring Yet?

Hi Everyone,

In keeping with our challenge theme this week “Think Spring,” I am excited to share a Spring inspired project with you!  It’s my hope that the more we envision Spring, the faster it will arrive!…lol!

CLD072-Full-Pic

Unfortunately Old Man Winter reared his head again this week blasting us with bitter cold temperatures and another snowstorm.  So needless to say I am extremely ready for winter to be over and Spring to begin.  They say, “beware  the Ides of March” for a reason I guess : )

I was enjoying some time playing with some of the Cheery Lynn flower dies including the leaves from the Frangipani flower and decided to make a Dahlia flower and that is when I got the idea to feature it on these Spring inspired watering cans.   I had such a great time making the larger one that I decided to make a matching tiny version as well : )

CLD072-Large-Can

For the tiny watering can, I used Lady Kate Edger as the trim as well as the Daisy Strip die for the larger flower and I die cut some sweet little Darling Daisies to place inside the can.  Of course, I could not resist adding some nature as well.  You can find the sweet little ladybugs, bubble bees,dragonflies and even a butterfly all packaged as a set when you purchase  Tiny Things with Wings.

CLD072-Small-Can

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

A196 – Darling Daisies
B134 – Frangipani with Leaves (I used the small leaf used for petals)
B136 – Anastasia Border
B181 – Build a Flower # 1
B259 – Daisy Strip
B261 – Tags 2
B266 – Tiny Things with Wings
B278 – Lady Kate Edger
D137 – Sweet Williams
DL226 – Snowflowers Set Two (I used this for the base of the Dahlia)
SF-1 – Leaf
SF-3 – Stacker Flower 3

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Think Spring.  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

I am entering this project in the following challenges:

The Shabby Tea Room Week #158 – Anything Goes
Love to Create Challenge #57 Anything Goes

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
Happy Crafting, until next time…
joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. Oh Joann this is a true work of art, so creative and so pretty. How lovely to see a real touch of Spring, especially, when yes, as you say, old man Winter is still upon us here in Uk too. Spring is round the corner though, I just know it, it has to be. Just love your creation, and so unique! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is truly an amazing creation Joann… Oh how I do love it !!! Did you use a pattern for those wonderful water cans or just free hand cut them. I have so many of the wonderful dies you’ve used & love building flowers with them. May I ask where you got your pretty little watermark in the left hand corner with your name & tiny hummingbird. I LOVE that. I just have a simple one with my name but yours is simply adorable & I would like to find something similar. You’ve made it feel like a spring morning with this beauty.
    Hugs, Janie

    Like

    Reply
  3. OMGOODNESS Joan they look real, your talent is boundless, you can make anything out of paper thanks for always sharing your creativity, hope you have a lovely day..,

    Like

    Reply
  4. Adorable, wonderful creations Joann. Nicola x

    Like

    Reply
  5. Beautiful, it screams spring, we have snow in the forecast for Sunday, I am so ready for spring!
    Such lovely flowers and love your cans!

    Like

    Reply
  6. So so beautiful, thanks for joining us at Love to Create. xxx

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow what a fabulous creation. I love all of the fabulous detail and enjoyed reading your post. Thank you for joining us this week at LTC Challenge.
    Laine
    xx

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

