A Die for a Sketch Challenge and Blog Hop

Good morning,

Today I am thrilled to help celebrate the first anniversary of A Die for a Sketch Challenge.  My friend Judy who is one of the design team members was asked by Dunja the owner of the challenge if I would be a guest designer for this week to help them celebrate.  Well it took me about 2 seconds to say yes.  I am just thrilled and honored that they would even ask me.

For their challenge the rules are very simple, follow a Sketch that they provide for inspiration and use at lease one die cut.

Here is the sketch for this week

May 1st Birthday Challenge_No12

Here is my take on the sketch:

Front-View

And here is what it looks like open

Open

And as a bonus there is a surprise inside

Inside

Since this is their first anniversary they have lots of lovely sponsors:

Cards und More
http://www.cards-und-more.de
10 € Gift Voucher
Kathryne – Stamp Art Design
http://stampartdesignbykathryne.blogspot.ca
 
Cards etc Shop
http://www.cards-etc-shop.com
 
Milk Coffee
http://milkcoffee.etsy.com
As an added bonus there is also a blog hop.
First STOP: DT Dunja
Special Guest Alberto
NEW DT Fleur
Special Guest Alison
DT Gaby
DT Ilonka
Special Guest Joann – You are Here!
DT Judy
DT Kelly
Special Guest Vicky B.
DT Marjolein
NEW DT Marjoleine
Special Guest Ruby
NEW DT Miranda
DT Nancy
Special Guest Teresa
DT Tamy Louise
DT Willie
Special Guest Vicky P.  
Last STOP: A DIE FOR A SKETCH CHALLENGE BLOG  – LEAVE A ENTRY IN THE LINKY TOOL
This hop is independent of the challenge.  In order to win the blog hop, simply leave comments on the blogs above one lucky winner will win a Voucher of 10 € from Cards und More.  The Hop ends on the 19th of May and the winners will be published a.s.a.p. on the Challengeblog.
10 € Gift Voucher
Thanks so much for visiting my blog and I hope you can come back and visit again soon!

joann sig

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

17 responses »

  1. Oh Joann this is absolutely fabulous! I just love everything about it. Thank you so much for joining us t a Die For a Sketch as our Guest, we are so honoured to have you taking part. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wow.. what a fab project and so many gorgeous dies used.

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is just stunning!! All the dies.. give it such a lacy look. I love the colors you used.. just beautiful!!! Just an amazing design!!
    – Susan
    {Scrap A Thousand Words}
    {Sentimental Susan}

    Like

    Reply
  4. WOW you are so creative and talented!!! Love this and the other projects showcase on your blog. Such an inspiration, new follower 🙂
    ~Steff~

    Like

    Reply
  5. Hoi Joann,
    it’s a marvelous creation you made!! I like it very much. Beaytiful combination of colours!
    GerJanne

    Like

    Reply
  6. Simply Adorable! I love this design, dear Joann. The yellow makes it so fresh and the black & white so classy. simply stunning
    I am delighted to have you as a special designer on board. I really enjoy it.

    Have a lovely week,
    Love, Dunja xx

    Like

    Reply
  7. Well your take and much more, it’s gorgeous Joanne, I love B&W with the pop of yellow, fabulous, those gorgeous die cuts, you are a special designer in your own right. Thanks for sharing your creativity and have a wonderful day..

    Like

    Reply
  8. This is gorgeous, great for mothersday. Happy first birthday at a die for a sketch.
    Hugs Aartje

    Like

    Reply
  9. Sandra Schabel

    Dear Joan, your project is adorable.
    Hugs Sandra

    Like

    Reply
  10. What a fabulous project! It’s a wonderful design and lovely colours! It’s great to have you with us this month at A Die for a Sketch!…Nancy 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  11. Wow, this is stunning. The colours just pop and I love that it’s a little gift box too xx Hugs Clare xx

    Like

    Reply
  12. What a stunning project…so many layers! x

    Like

    Reply
  13. Wow looks very gorgeous
    Have a nice Sunday
    And I`m hopping on to the next blog
    Grtz Cinderella

    Like

    Reply
  14. This is stunning. Love all the die-cuts you’ve used with the making of this cute box!
    Have a fantastic day!

    Like

    Reply
  15. This is a beautiful project,
    hugs Michaela

    Like

    Reply
  16. A stunning creation, love it!
    Helen x

    Like

    Reply
  17. Good afternoon. Hopped over from A Die for a sketch http://adieforasketch.blogspot.de/2013/05/challenge-12-birthday-celebration-and.html

    This is beautiful. I will certainly be giving this one a try myself 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

