Scor-Pal Basket

Hello again everyone,

Joann with you again to show you how to make a fun little basket.

I got the idea from a little paper game I use to play with as a child.  It is called Paper Fortune Teller.   I found one in an old box of stuff and when I looked at it upside down, it was perfect for a basket.

Full-Basket

and here it is with another angle

Full-Basket1

To make this fun little box follow these simple steps:

Cut a piece of cardstock 8 ½ inches x 8 ½ inches

Score at 2 1/8, 4 ¼ and 6 ½

Step-1

Flip and score the other side the same 2 1/8, 4 ¼ and 6 ½

Place your Scor-Envi on your Scor-Pal and score at the 9 mark on all 4 sides

Step-2

To fold the basket do the following:

  1.  Turn the cardstock so it looks like a Diamond
  2. Fold the 4 points into the middle so you are left with a square
  3. Flip the card stock over and fold the 4 points onto the middle again
  4. Fold the card stock in half and then fold in half again on the other side
  5. To make the basket simply place the folder card stock so that the top looks like a W and push in on the 4 corners.
  6. Glue the basket to a doily
  7. To make the handle I used a strip of paper 1 ½ x 10 ½ and punched the edge with a Martha Steward edge punch

Thanks so much for visiting my blog and I hope you can come back and visit again soon!

joann sig

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Imagine that, you were creating as a child, I do remember those games, but leave it to the 3D Queen to use it as a basket, brilliant you are. Simple steps hahhah, it took me 3 attempts to make that darn pop up book card, I did finally do it, shesh I’m better at freestyle hahha, no rules. Love how you used patterned paper for the doilies it looks gorgeous, and the lovely cards inside, fabulous make Joanne. Thanks for always sharing your creative spirit. Have a wonderful day, big hugs…

    Like

    Reply
  2. OMG! WOW Joann you have done it again! I remember those games too. How truly wonderful to create such a gorgeous basket from this shape. I am in awe and oh yes I must try this! Just love it, and that base is the icing on the cake. WOW keep em coming Joann! Every one is a gem! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautifully decorated, I remember these, how creative of you to think to make it into a basket, thanks for sharing the decorations!

    Like

    Reply
  4. omgaga i remember these to, but i think they look alot better with pretty paper then funny writing lol. it came out so pretty. thanks for sharing, God Bless.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

