Love is the flower

Hi Everyone,

Today I want to show you some of the fantastic Cheery Lynn Designs Embossing Plates.  I have made a rather clean and simple card that I hope helps to show you just how lovely they are.  If you have not tried them before you really should!  Not only are they more durable than the plastic embossing folders, they are more flexible and Cheery Lynn Designs has some very unique designs that will provide another level of texture to your project.

CLD80---Card

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B311 – Chrysanthemum Strip
CM-3 – A6 Metric Rectangle-Classic Card Stackers
CM-4 – A6 Metric Rectangle-Scalloped Card Stackers
E123 – Eccentric Circles Embossing Plate
E141 – Dotted Swiss Embossing Plate
E151 – Damask Embossing Plate
Verve Stamps – Love`s Flowers

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Dry Embossing!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

5 responses »

  1. Beautiful card Joann. I love the embossed look. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Hey Joann, another gorgeous card you’ve created. I keep saying I’m not a yellow person, but you always make such beautiful things yellow I can’t help but love them. I don’t have a machine for all the die cuts and embossers, Cheery Lynn makes the most beautiful one’s. I can always pick them out on any creation, they are the best ones around, thanks for sharing and have a wonderful day..

    Like

    Reply
  3. Debbiestimeout.blogspot.com

    Joann Great card. That flower with all the layer is gorgeous. Nice variety of dry embossing.

    Like

    Reply
  4. pretty card and the dry embossing looks great and your colors are very well put toghter. thanks for sharing, God Bless.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Beautiful card love the colors . The dry embossing sure adds the finishing touch on the white . Wasn’t aware that Cheery also made embossing plates will have to check that out for sure .

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

