Red, White and Blue Center Step Card

Hi Everyone,

Today I want to share with you a fun Red, White and Blue Center Step Card that I created to help celebrate U.S. Independence Day.    Here in Canada we celebrate  July 1st which is Canada Day for us and just as important, Canada Day marks the first long weekend of the Summer!

CLD83---Full-Card

Here is a closer view.  I thought the Cutie Fringe II flowers made just the perfect patriotic flower for this card : )

CLD83---Closeup

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B128 – Patriotic Swag
B209 – Pinwheel Doily w/Angel Wing
B256 – Cutie Fringe II
B304 – Ivy Strip
DL130 – Dutch Doily Rectangle Frame
XM-5 – XM Scalloped Circle

I hope you can find some time to visit the challenge this week and put in your entry where the theme is Red, White and Blue!  With your entry you will have a chance to win a $20.00 shopping spree at Cheery Lynn Designs!

Also don’t forget about the Summer Blast with Cheery Lynn Designs Contest for a chance to win a eBosser! (msrp $229.99)

All you have to do is play along with all four of our challenges for the month of June.  On the last challenge post for the month, leave a comment if you entered all of the challenges, telling us that you “had a summer blast with Cheery Lynn Designs” and you will be entered to win this fantastic prize!  Due to the cost of shipping and the electrical wiring on the machine, this contest is only open to our North American fans.

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. How lovely and bright and cheerful Joann. Love how you have incorporated the colours into the central die. That swag along with the flowers are brilliant! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. WOW brilliant job here Miss Joann, the layout is stunning, that central flower is fabulous, I see its a die cut but how the heck did you make it three colors, okay I looked at it real close and I think you colored it, anyway its fabulous, love the lovely red flowers you added. Thanks for sharing your gorgeous creation..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

