With the Tip of my Hat…

Good Morning!

Today I am going to share with you not 1, not 2, but 3 projects to get your creative mojo going, so hang onto your hat!  You will see what I mean by that in a moment… I will warn you though, I went a little photo crazy with this post!

To start today’s inspiration off I wanted to share with you this pretty table-top decoration that holds a battery operated votive candle.

CLD90---Luminair

a closer look at the detail on the front.  The inside was lined with clear vellum so I could attach the gorgeous Wedding Vows frame.  I think this would make a lovely centerpiece if you were hosting a special anniversary party or any gathering for that matter by simply just substituting the sentiment.

CLD90-Closeup

and here is a closer look at the Roses.

CLD90-Top

Finally, I tried to get a picture to show you how it looked with the lights dimmed.

CLD90-Glowing

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B147 – Olive Branches
B151 – Cuties 3
B152 – Miniature Rose
B178 – Flourish Leaf Strip
B179 – Iris Leaves
B226 – Happy (Set of 2)
B243 – Anniversary Mix and Match Words
B332 – Ankara Lace Border
B333 – Sophia’s Heart Border
B335 – Allison’s Ribbons
C184 – Judy’s Blooms (leaves only)
DL260 – Priscilla Doily (on the inside)
FRM138 – Wedding Vows
SF-1 – Leaf

For my second project, how about some “His and Hers” Steampunk Hats?

Steampunk-Pair

here is a closer look at my “his” version and of course, I had to add a couple of funky flowers LOL!

Male-Hat

Male-Hat-Closeup

and finally here is a closer view of  my very “girlie” Steampunk hat.

Female-Hat

Female-Hat-Closeup

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B255 – Cutie Fringe I
B307 – Sweet Williams Strip
B316 – Stork
B321 – Going Batty Border
B322 – Spider Web Mesh Border
B340 – Gears (Set of 9)
B350 – Lock and Keys (Set of 3)
B358 – Chain Mesh Border (Steampunk Series)
B362 – Pocket Watch w/Angel Wing (Steampunk Series)
DL259 – Celtic Square Boutique Stacker Frames
DL261 – Infinity Doily w/Angel Wing
FRM144 – Chicken Wire

And now for my final project today…I was thinking about the lovely summer weather we have been enjoying and since I am on the “hat” theme I wanted to create my version of an elegant Garden Party Hat.  I hope you like it : )  It is one of my favs thus far!  The hat is actually quite tiny measuring just shy of about 6 inches.

CLD91-Summer-Hat1

CLD91-Summer-Hat-Side

and best of all…. the flowers, look at these beauties!

CLD91-Flower

CLD91-Flower1

Here’s a list of the dies used for this project:

B119 – Tropical Leaves
B122 – Ribbon Eyelet Border w/Piercing
B147 – Olive Branches
B297 – Mesh Hearts (Horizontal) Borders
B339 – Gardenia Strip
DL238 – Sophie’s Heart Mini

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit today.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!
joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

3 responses »

  1. Beautiful projects – love them all.
    Hugs, Lourdes

    Like

    Reply
  2. Truly amazing creations Joann. Each and every one has its own unique style. Your use of dies is absolsutely brilliant. Thank you for sharing such wonderful inspiration. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hello Joann, that lantern is gorgeous fabulous with the light shinning through, and WOW those hats are fantastic every one of them, that hot pink one I would wear, really if it fit my head :O), your are the Queen of 3D projects thanks sooooo much for sharing your creativity, have a wonderful week. I’l be aways for 2 weeks for our family reunion, I’ll miss visiting you..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

