Having some fun with the KAISERCRAFT Curiosity Collection

Hi there,

Well I am back from a much-needed vacation and I have some new Mojo!

I recently got the KAISERCRAFT Curiosity collection and I immediately fell in love with it!  I went over to the KAISERCRAFT blog and they are featuring this collection so I thought that this would be the perfect time to share with you 2 projects I have created using this paper.  I hope you like them!

First off I want to show you a Bendi Fold card that a friend sent mine a picture of.  I am sure that there are lots of tutorials and templates out there but I decided not to look and simply create my own template.

Jamieson-Bendi-Fold

and here it is open

Jamieson-Bendi-Fold-Open

For my next project I want to share with you something I have never done before ….

Yes I tried my hand at a layout.  I would love to know what you think about it. 🙂

Jamieson-Sisters-Layout

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit my blog.  I hope you enjoyed and visit again soon.  I love to read your comments, they just make my day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Oh wow, Joann! The card and layout are great! Love the bending fold! Will have to try it out!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Love your Bendi fold Joann. Your fastening works well. As you know I abandoned mine. Those papers are divine! Love the bright and cheerful look.

    Your layout is great too, I wonder if you enjoyed doing this one? Something new for you (something I have never done either). Again, so nice and vibrant, and it works so well. Grat to see you back! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hello Joann, I’ve been away and missed so much trying to get caught up, the bending card is gorgeous and of course you made you own template, you can make anything I believe, and your layout is beautiful, I too am trying a layout for the first time. Thanks for sharing and have a wonderful week..

    Like

    Reply
  4. I’m a layout kind of girl and this one gets 2 thumbs up!
    The card is gorgeous – will have to try one of those…
    Great job with this collection from Kaisercraft!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

