King of the Grill!

Hi Everyone, I’m back again with another post today!  Two in one day, that’s a record for me lately : )

Here is a cute 3D bbq that I created for a dear friend who absolutely LOVES to grill.  He has recently moved to a new house and built a new deck.  I would have liked to buy him the “real” thing but unfortunately that was not in the budget LOL!  so I decided to  do the next best thing and create one out of paper and add in some gift cards as a house-warming gift.  I have actually created a similar version of this bbq before.  There are tons of different inspiration for bbq’s out there but I thought I would take some of the ideas and create my own version.

BBQ-Closed

and here it is open with a built-in spot where you can include a little something special : )

BBQ-Open

Thanks so much for your visit.  I hope to see you again very soon!  Until then, Happy Crafting!!

joann sig

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. Hey Joann this BBQ is fabulous, it looks real, amazing work my dear thanks so much for sharing, have a wonderful weeken..

    Like

    Reply
  2. Gosh this is fabulous Joann. You are so creative. Love your ideas and thanks for sharing the inspiration. Lovely to see you crafting again. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. How innovative. Your choice of paper and the design are excellent. You should copyright the pattern.

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a great idea for a house warming gift. You did an exceptional job with this! Best, Curt

    Like

    Reply
  5. So, how did you make it? Will you be providing a tutorial on this?

    Like

    Reply
    • This was a series of boxes to make the base and the rounded top was a bit of trial by error. I made the shape for the side that I wanted and then just measured out how much paper I needed to wrap around the sides to cover the top. I will add this to my list of tutorials to do. Thanks for your comment.

      Like

      Reply
  6. Oh my goodness, I bet he got a kick out of this, so very creative and love every detail, Awesome!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow, this looks so professional, I thought it was a cut file. Absolutely love it!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

