Christmas Ornament

Hi everyone,

I have a quick post for your today to show you a Christmas card I made using Heartfelt Creations Christmas Card Collection but first I want to share with you some exciting news!

I have been selected as a semi-finalist for the Heartfelt Creations DT.  They are asking everyone to vote for your favorite semi-finalists so if you have a chance I would really appreciate your vote.

Now, onto my card:

Joann-Larkin-Christmas-Card

and the inside

Joann-Larkin-Christmas-Card-Open

Products Used:

HCPC 3337 – Fancy Ornament Precut Set (retired)
HCPC 3415 – Petite Poinsettia Precut Set
HCPC 3551 – Holly Berry PreCut Set
HCPC 3554 – Love at Christmas Precut Set
HCD 705 – Holly Ornament (retired)
HDC 738  – Ornamental Add On Die
HCDP1 236 – Christmas Card Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products:  Marvelous Squares,  Opulent Ovals, Layered Pointsettia Die, White, Red and Green Cardstock, Ribbon, Bling, Lace Trim, Distressed Ink, 3D foam pads, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions: Build a 5 x 5 card out of white cardstock with slightly smaller layers of both red cardstock and DP.  Use a Opulent Oval to cut your window out of the front and build the frame out of the next size die.  Stamp, emboss and die cut 7 ornaments folding each in half and gluing together to form the ornament and attach to the center of the window.  Add a layer of red cardstock to the inside to allow the ornament to show up more.  Attach the oval frame, stamp and build the poinsettia with leaves.  Distress poinsettia as desired.  Stamp and die cut Holly Berry flourishes to attach under poinsettia. Using marvelous squares, stamp sentiment from Love at Christmas Precut Set with versamark and EP.  Finish with lace trim and a bow.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. Oh my that 3-D ornament looks fantastic, and the flower is lovely, such a treat this will be for someone!

    Like

    Reply
  2. You got my vote. Beautiful card Joann! Good luck! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. barbara macaskill

    OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! This is so pretty! You’ve got MY vote! TFS and good luck on the DT!

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is absolutely amazing…..we’ll done.

    Like

    Reply
  5. This card is the BOMB***** what a gorgeous creative card, you’ll be picked they’d be crazy not to…Thanks for sharing all your creativity..

    Like

    Reply
  6. I would vote for your creations every time …everything is beautiful!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

