Just for You

Hi everyone,

I have been having so much fun in my craft room lately I have another fun card to share with you.  I have made this lovely fancy fold before but wanted to update it using some of the gorgeous Heartfelt Creations papers and stamps!

Here’s a look at the finished product.

Joann-Larkin-Diamond-Fold

and the inside (LOVE♥ ! this Heartfelt Creations Sunkissed Paper Collection)

Joann-Larkin-Diamond-Fold-Open

Products Used:

HCPC 3533 – Sunkissed Fleur Precut Set
HCPC 3537 – Sunkissed Fleur Swirls Precut Set
HCPC 3354 – Classic Message Precut Set
HCD 734 – Heartfelt Creations Sunkissed Fleur Die
HCDP1 233 – Sunkissed Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: Resplendent Rectangles, Yellow Cardstock, Blue Cardstock, Distressed Ink, self adhesive pearls, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions:  Cut cardstock for card base measuring 11″ x 7″.  Make a mark on both long sides at 2″, 4″, 6″ and 7″
Make a mark on the left short side at 3.5″.  Mountain fold at 4″ and 6″, Valley Fold at 7″.  Join on the diagonal the 2″ and 6″ marks to from a “X” and Valley Fold the lines.  To make another Diamond for the front of the card, cut a piece of cardstock 3.75″ x 6.75″.  Make a mark at 1 7/8″ on both short sides.  Make a mark 3 3/8″ on both long sides and Join the marks to form the Diamond.

upright-diamond-fold-card-instructions

On your front diamond cardstock, stamp Sunkissed Fleur Swirls.  Stamp, die cut , distress and assemble the Sunkissed Fleur Precut flowers and add flat back pearls to centers .  Die cut Resplendent Rectangle and stamp sentiment from Classic Message Precut set.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

11 responses »

  1. Thanks so so much for sharing this pattern! It is on my “to do” list “to try” for tomorrow!!! My day is planned for tomorrow….stay in PJ’s all day and just craft away til my hearts content!!! Again thanks for your time in sharing! 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is absolutely gorgeous, I have never seen this design of a card before. Thanks for sharing.

    Like

    Reply
  3. another wonderful project, very creative fold and such lovely colors and coloring of the flowers, Fantastic, good luck with the DT position!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a bobby dazzler this is Joan! Love your bold colours, and thank you so much for the Tutorial too. Good luck with the DT Call, I hope you get tons of votes! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  5. Congratulations on making the semi-finalists at Heartfelt Creations! Good luck!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Absolutely gorgeous Joann, love the design new to me too I could never attempt this one, but will keep the instructions and maybe can get my friend to help me she is good at these things.
    Thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply
  7. Joann, I emailed you finished pictures of my card. I so enjoyed making it for my friend Pats birthday. Next PJ’s day I am making the “Criss Cross” card for my mom’s 85th birthday. Thanks so much for taking time out to share your inspirations to inspire us!!!!! Big hugs, DiEtta

    Like

    Reply
  8. Joann did you get the pics of my card?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

