My Craft Room 2.0

Hi there everyone,

I just want to share with you a few pictures of my craft room.   I got a new glass top table and did a major purge and clean-up.  I can tell you that it really needed it!

Whole-Room

Table

Storage-Bins

Punches

and this is the closet where I keep a lot of my stamps and dies.  I put then into DVD cases and color code them so I can find what I am looking for.

Closet

Thanks for stopping by and have a great day!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

18 responses »

  1. Wow would love to come play in this craft room . I would never leave LOL –love love it Joanne

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wonderful craft room wish mine was as organised !

    Like

    Reply
  3. I just wish I had a craft room! Haha. Seriously though Joanne this is brilliant, I love how you store your stamps and dvds, and that glass table looks great. It is much more spacious than I imagined. It must be a lovely feeling to get it organised to your liking. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a delightful place to play !!! Love how you are so organized & such a great idea to color coordinate all your stamps & dies so they are easy to find. Thanks for sharing.
    Janie

    Like

    Reply
  5. Just love how you’ve organised everything, it looks super, well worth the effort and hard work of getting it so. Some great ideas too. It’s always nice to see where people do their creative work.

    Like

    Reply
  6. Beautifully arranged and bright. Love it..The chairs are unique. Where did you get them?.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Absolutely beautiful and so organized!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Your room looks terrific, so neat and orderly and love all that natural sunlight!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Wow!!! Sooooooo beautiful! I just showed off your room to everyone at the office! Someday I’ll be that organized 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  10. Well it’s the perfect room for the Queen;0, I love your new glass table top, I love mine not mat just do everything on it, I know your not messy like me ;0, thanks for sharing where you work your magic, it fabulous..

    Like

    Reply
  11. Oooo posh craft studio Joann!!! lol! It is brilliant. Go on be honest are you a tidy crafter? (is there such a thing), What I want to know is ….”Is Miles allowed in here”?
    Florence x

    Like

    Reply
  12. I love how you did your punches. How far or how deep are the rods out from the wall. Also, where did you get your rods? I am in the process of organizing my stamp room. Wish me luck.

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Kaye,

      I am glad that you like my craft room. The rods are just standard curtain rods that I bought at Walmart. They are about an inch out from the wall. If you have any other questions feel free to ask. Good luck to you and I would love to see your finished room.

      Like

      Reply
  13. Have recently moved and in process of doing a new craft room….could you tell us where you purchased your cubes and the brand name? Thanks

    Like

    Reply
    • Hi Amy,

      I got the cubes from Michael’s and they are their own brand. Recollections I think. As with everything there they always go on sale for 40% off. I would love to see some pics of your new room when you are finished. How exciting!

      Like

      Reply
  14. Love your craft room. So bright! Where did you get the table?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

