Vintage Keepsake Box

Hi everyone, thanks so much for popping by.

I was blessed and excited to be selected as a Semi-Finalist for the Heartfelt Creations DT.   I want to share with you one of my entries that I created for the Finalist round.  Stay tuned for more!

I have a Vintage Keepsake Box to share with you today.

Joann-Larkin-Butterfly-Box

and here is what is looks like when you open it up : )

Joann-Larkin-Butterfly-Box-Open

Products Used:

HCPC 3354 – Classic Message PreCut Set
HCPC 3468 – Tattered Blossoms PreCut Set
HCPC 3494 – Delicate Asters PreCut Set
HCD 722 – Tattered Blossoms Die
HCD 726 – Delicate Asters Die
HCDP1 230 – Sunny Day Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: Resplendent Rectangles, White Card stock, Distressed Ink, self adhesive pearls, Glitter Ritz, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Cut the 4 sides of the box to the desired size and attach together to form the shape of the box.

The front and back of the box look like this:

Box Front

The sides look like this:

Box Side

The top and bottom are made from Resplendent Rectangles.  Once your box is made in White, cut some DP and decorate as desired.  I fussy cut some flowers and a butterfly to give more dimension.  Build flowers and attach to the top using 3D foam Pads.  Finish with a few distressed leaves.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Absolutely stunning Joann! VOTE FOR JOANN everyone, I am sure you will agree with me that she deserves it! Good luck, Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous box, great use of all the dies, so sweet!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Joanne this project is just sweet. I love the colors and the shape. Heartfelt Creations will be lucky to have you as a designer.

    Like

    Reply
  4. Well Miss Joanne this is a WINNER, wow it’s gorgeous, love the design, the paper is beautiful, the die cuts, your punching, it all has created a superb creation, I agree they would be lucky to have you, thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

