You Are The World

Hi everyone,

Welcome to another wonderful Wednesday of Heartfelt Creations inspiration!  Just recently I was doing some tidying in my craft room and came across a lovely fancy fold that I had tried some time ago.  Well, I thought I would give it another go using some of the lovely Heartfelt Creations products.

Joann-Jamieson-You-Are-The-World-Closed1

and a closer look at the roses

Joann-Jamieson-You-Are-The-World-Closeup1

and finally here is what the inside looks like when you open it up.  I love how the Decorative Lattice Swirl die gave this card just the right vintage feel.  I hope you like it : )

Joann-Jamieson-You-Are-The-World-Open1

Products Used:

HCPC 3406 – Botanical Floral 1 PreCut Set
HCPC 3407 – Botanical Floral 2 PreCut Set
HCPC 3545 – Open Leaf PreCut Set
HCD 733 – Decorative Lattice Swirl Die
HCD 736 – Classic Leaf Die
HCDP1 237 – Antiquity Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: Rose Creations Shapeabilities, Grand Decorative Circles One, Splendid Circles, White Card Stock. Lace, Pearls and Ribbon from my stash, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions: Cut  a 12″ x 7″ piece of card stock for the card as well as a piece of DP a bit smaller.  Score the card stock at 3″, 5″, 7″ and 9″ on the long edge and the same for the DP.  Cut the DP on the score lines and attach to the card stock.  Next, using your favorite round die cut a die using a die about the same size as the card.  I used the second smallest Grand Decorative Circle and attach to the center of the card.  Finish decorating the front of the card with lots of layers and a flower, or 3 in my case!

I really appreciate your visit today.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. Fabulous fold Joann, Love your use of the dies too. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. I haven’t seen that fold before, that is so pretty, such a surprise when it is all open, lovely arrangement on front and those lattice swirls really do give it a stunning inside!

    Like

    Reply
  3. WOW! Drop dead gorgeous!!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Beautiful. I love all your special fold cards.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Kathy/NorthCarolina

    Joann, this is just stunning. You are such a genius at paper engineering…I am so impressed!

    Like

    Reply
  6. I love this!! It is gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Just STUNNING, Joann!!! You make me want to buy even more of the HC dies than I already have, and let’s just say that I’m already pretty addicted to HC. Cannot wait to play with my roses stamps and matching dies (ordered those and the carnations stamps just before they were retired 🙂 ). You make it look SO easy, but that’s just the sign of great artistry. You are really one talented lady, WOW!!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

