Sweet Memories Fancy Fold

Hi everyone,

Today I want to share with you a Fancy Fold card.  I do not have a name for it since it is something that I came up with based on a bunch of other card folds that I have seen in the past.  I am looking for name suggestions if anyone has one!

Joann-Larkin-Fancy-Fold

and a closer look at the flowers

Joann-Larkin-Fancy-Fold-Flower

and finally what the inside looks like.  I added pockets to hold some bookmarks.

Joann-Larkin-Fancy-Fold-Open

Products Used:

HCPC 3494 – Delicate Asters PreCut Set
HCPC 3532 – Beautiful You PreCut Set
HCPC 3572 – Floral Keys & Locket Precut Set
HCPC 3576 – A Prayer for the Day
HCD 726 – Delicate Asters Die
HCD 738 – Ornamental Add On Die
HCDP1 238 – Floral Key Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: Labels Sixteen, 5 x 7 Elegant Labels 4, Opalant Ovals, Off-White Card Stock. Lace and Ribbon from my stash, Distressed Ink, Copic Markers, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions: Cut 4, 5″ x 7″ piece of card stock for the card as well as a 6″ x 12″ piece for the fold in the middle.  Score the 6″ x 12″ at the 3″, 6″ and 9″ marks and set aside.  Glue a piece of ribbon in between 2 of the 5″ x 7″ pieces of card stock and repeat for the other 2 pieces.  Once the glue has dried cover with sides of the 5″ x 7″ pieces in DP.  To make the cutout on the middle piece, fold the 6″ x 12″ piece in half and die cut the edge off using Labels Sixteen or your favorite die.  By folding the card stock in half you ensure that both sides are the same.  To make sure that there is a pocket, take a few strips of card stock and line around to edge of the pieces that are going to be attached to the front and back so there is a gap to hold your book mark or tag.  Finish decorating the front of the card with lots of layers and of course some lovely flowers and enjoy!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. Love it!!!!!! Absolutely gorgeous!!!!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Beautiful card Joann and I love the fancy fold. One of my favourites as it is so versatile. A Versatility fold maybe? Is there such a word? lol Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is stunning. Do you have a degree in paper folding techniques (LOL).

    Like

    Reply
  4. What a beautiful card!! Love the fancy fold!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. What a super design. I so enjoy seeing your paper engineering each week. You have such great ideas and your projects are always lovely. I think fun fold is a great name for this one…it surely is FUN!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Beautiful! Love it. Hugs xx

    Like

    Reply
  7. Beautiful use of the dies, love the idea of the pockets and neat design!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Great card …. Why not keep it simple and (English expression coming next) ‘ does what it says on the tin’ …..e.g. Double the pockets folded card ?

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

