Vintage Storage Box

Hi everyone,

Hope everyone’s New Year has been great so far.  It’s hard to believe where time goes.  I am sure I am among lot of you that have made some sort of New Year’s Resolutions.  I tried very hard this year to make them achievable.  One of the  things I want to do this year is to find new ways to organize craft room.  I am going to start with a fun little box I made to keep handy some of the things I want to use for the project I am working on.

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Box

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Box-Closeup

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Box-Open

I am using the papers by Pion Design purchased from The Funkie Junkie Boutique.  I am just in love with these papers! I’ve been drooling over these for quite some time.  My DH ordered them for me online as a surprise, I think he got tired of me talking about them and wishing they were available here locally.  I am sooo happy he did.  I can see lots of projects in my future with these lovely collections!

I am entering this project in:

Frilly and Funkie: New Year’s Resolution

and also the following challenges:

Crafting by Designs: Anything Goes
Creative Moments: Anything Goes
Ribbon’s Ramblings: Pink & Ribbon Theme
Simon Says Wednesday Challenge: Something New
Sugar Creek Hollow: Something New

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

15 responses »

  1. What a wonderful box for storing your lace collection! You seriously put those Pion Design papers to fantastic use. Can’t wait to see how your craft room progresses through 2014. Thanks so much for joining us at Frilly and Funkie. Jenny x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Oh what a sweet hubby for taking your hint 🙂 This is just gorgeous, right down to the frosted rose buds, lovely embellishing!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Judy I, St. Louis MO

    Gorgeous project. Love the roses and the lovely paper. Your DH did good!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Stunning project with your gorgeous new Pion goodies! What you my trims inside too! So glad you joined us at Sugar Creek Hollow!!

    Like

    Reply
  5. kathy/NorthCarolina

    Joann…this is stunning! I love the sweet roses and beautiful laces…beautifully done! Thanks for playing along in the RRR January Pink Challenge!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Saw your sweet box over at RRR and just had to come for a closer look! Adore it!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Absolutely beautiful project Joan ! The lace and the Pion Papers are gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at Frilly and Funkie. Sue C x

    Like

    Reply
  8. Beautiful project thanks for joining us at creative moments challenge xxxxx

    Like

    Reply
  9. Absolutely gorgeous creation and such a pretty way to create something useful. I am also loving what is inside. Thanks for joining us at Sugar Creek Hollow.
    Hugs!
    Cec

    Like

    Reply
  10. Well, isn’t this gorgeous! Thanks so much for participating in our Really Reasonable Ribbon Challenge.

    Like

    Reply
  11. Such a beautiful box to have on your table! and such a great encouragement to craft! Thanks for joining us at the Frilly and Funkie challenge!! ((hugs)) Rebecca

    Like

    Reply
  12. WOW! Beautifully gorgeous! Thanks for joining us at Crafting By Designs month long Anything Goes Challenge.

    Like

    Reply
  13. Gorgeous box and great and pretty way to sore things! Thanks for joining us at Frilly and a funkie x Trace x

    Like

    Reply
  14. …and thank you for joining us at Sugar Creek Hollow with your beautiful box!

    Like

    Reply
  15. Joann, the altered box is wonderful! I love the lace, and pearl trims. Just beautiful! and the contents is pretty amazing too! A pretty box to hold pretty trims. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

