Heart Flap Box and Coordinating Card

Hi everyone,

Have you ever struggled to find the perfect little gift for someone to say Thank You for doing something special?  I tend to look for something like this quite often so I thought I would put together card gift set.   I thought the Heart Flap box could double as a nice treat box for a little something sweet for your significant other!

Joann-Larkin-Heart-Box-and-Card

a closer look at the card

Joann-Larkin-Heart-Card

Joann-Larkin-Heart-Card-Closeup

and finally a closer look at this cute little treat box.

Joann-Larkin-Heart-Box-Closeup

Products Used:

HCPC 3474 – Heartfelt Expressions PreCut Set
HCPC 3494 – Delicate Asters PreCut Set
HCPC 3533 – Sun Kissed Fleur PreCut Set
HCD 725 – Decorative Metal Fixtures Die
HCD 726 – Delicate Asters Die
HCD 732 – Decorative Flower Pot Die
HCD 734 – Sun Kissed Fleur Die
HCDP1 226 – Delicate Asters Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock, Purple Card Stock, Spellbinders Lace Hearts, Standard Circles Lg, Gold Majestic Circles, Embossing Powder, Frantage Micro Glitter, Bling and Ribbon from my stash, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Heart Flap Box:

Using the template found here, cut the box 2 times.  One out of White card stock and the second time out of DP.  Attach the DP to the box and add a Lace Heart onto the flap.  Stamp, distress and die cut the Delicate Asters flowers and attach them as desired, fill with your favorite sweet and give to someone special!

Coordinating Card:

Start by making a 5″ x 7″ card out of White Card stock.  Cut several layers of DP and attach to the front and finish the corners off with the Decorative Metal Fixtures Die.  To build the center of the card, layer the Gold Majestic Circles in alternating colors and finish with the desired sentiment.  Of course, you have to add a flower.  For this flower I mixed the Delicate Asters and Sun Kissed Fleur petals for a different effect.

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. This is so pretty. I plan to spend the next few days that I have to myself stock piling little gifts like this for my family. This would be a great idea! Thanks!

    Like

    Reply
  2. HOW GORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Clicking on SCS this morning & spotted your creations & just HAD TO come over & tell you HOW GORGEOUS they were!!!!!!!!!!!! Have a BLESSED DAY!!!!!!:)

    Like

    Reply
  3. I am such a huge fan of your amazing, amazing creations! I love the little details: the touch of glitter on the blossoms, the color on the butterfly wings, the perfectly formed flower petals. It is clear that you love what you do…it shows in every detail. Well done, my friend!

    Like

    Reply
  4. This is gorgeous. I just love the colors.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Another fabulous creation! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  6. Hello Miss Joann another GORGEOUS card and gift bag, your flowers, look like real dried flowers, those die cuts are gorgeous, you showcase them brilliantly, thanks for sharing my dear, on to the your next creation, 2 in one day be still my heart :O)…

    Like

    Reply
  7. The card and box are gorgeous, and of course I like all the purple used.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Beautiful, love the golden with the purple, such a pretty combo, Lovely gift set!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

