The Circle of Love

Hi Everyone,

This is totally a record for me, I have another post that I am squeaking in at the very last minute…It has been a snowy day here today so I decided to dust off some of my lovely JustRite supplies and create a last-minute entry for this weeks JustRite Friday Challenge #113 – In The Background.

For this challenge, they wanted us to use a background stamp or any JustRite stamps to create your own custom designer paper.  I used the Elegant Fronds Background stamp which I stamped and heat embossed.  I created a 8 1/2″ x 11″ piece of paper with this technique so I had a bit extra to use for both the rosette as well as my flowers.  I hope you like it!

Joann-Larkin-The-Circle-of-Love

Thanks so much for visiting my blog and I hope to see you again very soon!

joann sig

About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

8 responses »

  1. WOW! This is one bold card! I LOVE IT!! Nice rosette and flowers! Thanks for joining in at JustRite Inspiration 😉

    Like

    Reply
  2. GORGEOUS card & color combo, Joann!!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. WOWZERS ! Hi Joanne! Great to see your amazing work again! This card is so eye-catching, those flowers totally mesmerize me. I LOVE this!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Such a neat creation. I love how you created flowers with JR stamp. 🙂 … It’s snowy here too. I am glad you had time to play too. I love seeing you work. You come up with awesome ideas. I look to your blog often for inspiration 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  5. I can hardly stand it Miss Joann, , GORGEOUS, CREATIVE, BRILLIANT, it’s just breath taking, I looooooove well everything you did, wow show stopper.. Thanks for sharing, you made my day so much inspiration, have a wonderful day my Friend, ((( BIG HUGS)))…

    Like

    Reply
  6. Your color combination is beautiful. I love your flowers.

    Like

    Reply
  7. WOW this is so clever! Good luck my friend! Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  8. really pretty! Love the use of the background stamp

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

