Vintage Armoire

Hi everyone, welcome to Heartfelt Creations’ Inspiration Wednesday!

You may already know this but I have an absolute love for making miniature furniture out of paper so today I wanted to show you a Vintage Armoire that I created for you using the Antiquity Paper Collection.  I did a bunch of looking on-line at different versions that many ladies have put together and I took pieces of a lot of them to come up with my own design.  I sure hope that you like it!  I was going to have several layers of drawers but the piece got to tall so I eliminated all but the 1 set.

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Armoire

here is a closer look at the doors to give you a better view of the detail.

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Armoire-Doors

and here is a closer look at the inside, I wanted to keep it as neutral on the inside as possible.

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Armoire-Inside

and last but not least, the best part …… the flowers using the gorgeous Heartfelt Creations stamps and coordinating dies (for more detailed info on the products see below).

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Armoire-Flowers

Products Used:

HCPC 3533 – Sun Kissed Fleur PreCut Set
HCPC 3545 – Open Leaf PreCut Set
HCD 717 – Layered Scalloped Posy Die
HCD 734 – Sun Kissed Fleur Die
HCD 736 – Classic Leaf Die
HCD 738 – Ornamental Add On Die
HCD 739 – Banner and Trees Die
HCDP1 237 – Antiquity Paper Collection

Project Instructions:

Other products: Off-White Card Stock,  Memento Rich Cocoa Ink & Northern Pine Ink, Clear Embossing Powder, Venetian Accents, Drawer Pulls, Lace and Bling from my stash, 3D Foam Dots, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

Lets start by building the drawer.  It is simply a match box measuring 5″ wide x 2 1/4″ deep x 1 1/2″ tall.  For the top of the armiore cut a piece of card stock 7″ x 9 3/4″ and a second piece of card stock 7″ x 5″.  Using the larger piece scor at the 2 1/2″ and 4 3/4″ marks and scor the smaller piece at the same 2 1/2″ and 4 3/4″ marks.   Next attach the smaller piece to the larger piece so that the outside edges are both 2 1/2″.  The top and bottom of the armiore are pieces of card stock 6″ x 2 3/4″, scored at the 1/2″ mark on 3 sides.  Attach the top and bottom to the sides that you made and then glue the drawer to the top.  For added strength, attach a piece of card stock to the back and wrap the sides in your favorite DP.  Now comes the fun part.  Flowers!  Stamp, emboss, die cut and distress flowers and attach them where you would like to have them.  I wanted them on the top so I made the back piece longer to give me something to attach the flowers to.  Finish with some pretty lace and bling and enjoy!

Thanks so much for your visit!  It means so much to me.  I hope you can visit again very soon.  I love to read your comments and  really appreciate your feedback!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

10 responses »

  1. This is a wonderful feat of engineering. Do you dream in 3-D? I don’t know how you keep coming up with these amazing projects. I love the vintage feel on this one, and those gorgeous flowers! Yummy!

    Like

    Reply
  2. That is just too cool, I love all the details even inside, it has that great French feel to it, another Beauty!!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Absolutely gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Just amazing! Love this Joann. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  5. This is amazing Joann! You are a master at paper engineering! Blessings! Kathy

    Like

    Reply
  6. Gorgeous Joann!! You are so creative.

    Like

    Reply
  7. Absolutely stunning…I always love your OTP as they are so innovative and perfectly executed. Emma-Lou is in Australia and I had the privilege of seeing your work in real life…even more amazing. Congrats also on winning the Scrapbook Creations challenge with your treasure chest.

    Like

    Reply
  8. Wow, this is so beautiful!

    Like

    Reply
  9. SQUAWC,,,,, this is THE BOMB, I’ve been so busy at my desk, , finally getting a chance to visit, I saw this the other day in my mail, I sent it to my friend, Tonniece and I were talking about it, she was drooling all over my special box, I love what Kathyc asked, this creation is why you are the Queen of 3D, perfect word for it TREASURE, it’s a creative, gorgeous piece of art work, your a magician with paper, the colors, the die cuts, those gorgeous flowers, eeekkksss I love it, you can build anything…..

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

