I Got Happy Mail!

Hi everyone,

I have a quick post for you this afternoon.  I was getting ready to go out today when my neighbor knocked on my door with a small parcel in his hand that got delivered by mistake to his house.  Well I was surprised but happy that he took to time to walk up and deliver it to me but the best part was when I noticed that the package was from my dear friend Dianne!

She made me this and included a lovely note on the back of the postcard she bought in Germany.

Diane-Side-1

Diane-Side-2

She is such a great blog friend and a extremely gifted artist: )  Not to mention a fellow Canuck!

If you get a chance you must go and check out her blog here, you will be happy you did.

What a lovely way to start the weekend!   Thanks for popping by… I’ve been working on some really cool projects that I hope to share with you very soon.   I just love to hear what you’ve been working on, do drop me a line if you can.   Thank you so much!  Have a wonderful weekend everyone : )

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

4 responses »

  1. Hi, Joann! I’ve been working on a special birthday card and box for our granddaughter’s birthday party tomorrow. I used Mother Goose paper from G45. You’ll see it on my blog on the 17th. You, my dear, really need to play along in the Craft Hoarders Anonymous challenge this time. Go to Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog and look for challenge 3. The prize is awesome, and you would totally rock it! Just sayin’!

    Like

    Reply
  2. What a lovely surprise. Friends are so precious as we both know. What have I been working on? Well it is a card with a new shape to me and it will go live on my Blog on 2 May. That will be a really exciting Challenge at Fussy and Fancy. Do mark it in your diary! You won’t wantto miss it. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  3. Hello Queenie, hope your having a great weekend, I loooooved making your special triptych the Chinese character mean wisdom and beauty, they made me think of you, so glad you like it, ((( BIG HUGS))), can’t wait to see what you show us next, have a great week..

    Like

    Reply
  4. Those are so cute. Off for a visit to your friend’s blog. Have a great week.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

