Victorian Teapot

Hi everyone and Happy Saturday to you : )

Thanks so much for popping by today.  A few weeks ago I think I mentioned that I wanted to try my hand at creating the lovely Victorian Teapot from the Honeybee Tea SVG set from SVGCUTS.COM and here it is!  I used some of my “hoarded” stash of Maja paper.  I have such a fetish for paper, it`s insane.  I tend to buy WAY more than what I can use but I just can`t help myself LOL!

 Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Teapot

I usually make all of my flowers by hand from stamped die cuts but for my flowers today I used a combination of Wild Orchid and Fabric flowers along with the Rolled Rose from the Crush on You Boxes SVG set from SVGCUTS.COM.  It was my first time trying one of their rolled roses and I thought it worked quite nicely on this project.

Joann-Larkin-Vintage-Teapot-Flowers

I am entering this project in the following challenge:

Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog – Challenge #3: Vintage or Retro Style
All Crafts Challenge – Anything except a card

Thank you again for stopping by.  I really do appreciate it.

Have a wonderful weekend : )

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

13 responses »

  1. Joann, this is totally amazing! And I can totally relate to the paper hoarding thing. It’s embarrassing how much paper I have…and I keep right on buying more. What you did with this pretty paper is just fabulous. I love your fabric flowers and the pretty lace…and well, the whole thing! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #3: Vintage/Retro.

    Like

    Reply
  2. Wow this is stunning beautiful vintage colors and the flowers are amazing

    Like

    Reply
  3. Beautiful vintage flower pot. I love how you cut this out and added the flowers. Your hoarder paper is beautiful too. Thanks for playing again with Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Such a gorgeous creation! Love the papers and the flowers and the lace and I could just go on and on! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Beautiful! what a stunning creation. Love the Maja papers! Your flowers are gorgeous. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  6. Drop dead gorgeous. WOW
    Thanks for sharing with us at Craft Hoarders Anon 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  7. lostcoastscrapper1

    So beautiful! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anon!

    Like

    Reply
  8. I can not believe that this is made with paper!!! Totally amazing!!! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at Craft Hoarders!!!

    Like

    Reply
  9. Hello Miss Joann, I looooove tea pots, this looks freaking real, bowing to the Queen, those papers are so beautiful, love that lace, the flower arrangement is superb, love that netting behind it, you attention to detain is perfection, another Superior creation, thanks for sharing have a wonderful week,, hope you stay warm and cozy, ((( BIG HUGS )))..

    Like

    Reply
  10. Love it!

    Like

    Reply
  11. Oh my. . .this is incredible! You’ve crafted a lovely teapot, my dear! It looks so real, like porcelain with the papers you’ve pulled from your stash. . .love the gold accents and all of the lacy details. AND, your flowers are outstanding! Love each and every detail! Thanks for joining us and sharing your stash at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  12. Oh.my.lands! This is outrageously amazingly beautiful! (Is that proper English?!) Wow! I am gobsmacked! Just….stunning! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  13. Hello Miss Joann I knew this was a winner, congratulation, have a wonderful weekend, ((( BIG HUGS)))…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

