Glitz and Glam High Heel Shoe

Hi everyone,  so glad you could pop by…

Today we are having yet another snow day, actually a “blizzard” so in my estimation it’s a great day to craft!  I created a fashion shoe for the latest challenge at the Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog.  The theme is “Show Some Sparkle Glitz or Glam!”  and I have the perfect project in mind for this!  I was so happy with how it turned out : )   The photos doesn’t really do it justice… It’s so sparkly in real life.

I used the 3D shoe from the Love Always SVG Kit from SVGCUTS.COM.  I pulled out some of my “hoarded” stash of glitter paper.  I have been holding onto this for a while now just waiting for the right time to use it and was the best challenge to break it out!

 Joann-Larkin-High-Heel-Shoe

I am entering this project in the following challenges:

Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge Blog – Challenge #4: Show Some Sparkle Glitz or Glam
All Crafts Challenge – Anything except a card

Thank you again so very much for stopping by.  I really do appreciate it.

Have a wonderful weekend : )

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

14 responses »

  1. Fabulous Joann! Love that flower too. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. Absolutely love this. Very creative!
    Thanks for sharing with us at Craft Hoarders Anon 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  3. Wow, now that is outstanding, love the sparkle, and how you lined the inside, great design, very classy 🙂

    Like

    Reply
  4. Hallo,der Schuh ist ein absoluter Traum.

    LG Tinchen

    Like

    Reply
  5. Hello Miss Joann, oh man, this looks real, you are unbelievable, I’ve made a few paper shoes my self, dang nothing like this, the paper, PERFECT, love the color’s and the sparkle, that flower and feather SQUAWK, perfect embellishment, looks like a Queens shoe, yes, the Queen of 3D… I’m glad your safe home in your studio, hope the power stays on, have a wonderful weekend, ((( BIG WARM HUGS )))…

    Like

    Reply
  6. I’m backkkk :O), I just face booked this to fabulous not too…

    Like

    Reply
  7. Joann, does this shoe come in my size? One of the most original projects I’ve seen…and so beautifully done. I love the rhinestone lined interior! Yowza! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #4: Sparkle, Glitz or Glam.

    Like

    Reply
  8. That is so amazing! I love it! I need shoes like that! hee hee Thanks for sharing your work with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  9. I love this! You are so creative and have paid so much attention to detail! Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is absolutely amazing!!!!! Thanks so much for sharing it with us at Craft Hoarders!!

    Like

    Reply
  11. Fabulous!!! Love your creativity. Thank you so much for sharing it with us at Craft Hoarders!!

    Like

    Reply
  12. Oh my. . .where is Cinderella? She has certainly left her beautiful slipper behind! This is exquisite!! Love, love, love!! The flower and feather are the cherry on top of a perfect sundae!! Thanks for sharing your glitz, glam and bling with us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  13. Wow, beautiful shoe. Thanks for joining us at Craft Hoarders Anonymous!

    Like

    Reply
  14. That is so awesome. Hope you win the challenge.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

