K-Cup Coffee / Tea Organizer

Hi everyone,

I recently had a few ladies over for some Tea and Coffee and I was trying to setup all the goodies before everyone came over and I thought to myself, “Would this not be easier if I had something to organize all my hot beverage supplies?”  Well, one thing led to another and a few design flaws later I came up with this

Joann-Larkin-Coffee-Tea-Organizer

Joann-Larkin-Coffee-Tea-Organizer-Open

and last but not least, the best part …… the flowers!

Joann-Larkin-Coffee-Tea-Organizer-Flower

Joann-Larkin-Coffee-Tea-Organizer-Flower1

Products Used:

HCPC 3545 – Open Leaf PreCut Set
HCPC 3551 – Holly Berry PreCut Set
HCPC 3578 – Majestic Morning Background PreCut Set
HCPC 3594 – Time Sentiments PreCut Set
HCPC 3595 – Floral Clocks PreCut Set
HCD 736 – Classic Leaf Die
HCD 738 – Ornamental Add On Die
HCD 742 – Majestic Blooms Die
HCDP1 241 – Once Upon a Time Paper Collection
Nobel Rectangles

Project Instructions:

Other products: White Card Stock,  Drawer Pull, Lace and Bling from my stash, Distressed Ink, adhesive and die cutting machine.

Instructions:

To build this organizer you simply need to make a large matchbox along with several open topped boxes and assemble them together.  Let’s start with the base.  I made my owe version of a Matchbox 8″ wide x 5 1/2″ deep x 2 1/4″ tall.  Since this was the base, I used chipboard for the sleeve around the drawer.  To hold the K-Cups, I took a piece of card stock 9″ x 6 1/2″ and scored 1/2″ on all 4 sides.  I took my circle die that closely matched the size of the hold I needed and then cut it 6 times so the K-Cups stayed in place.  Next for the napkin holder make a open-topped box 4 1/2″ wide x 1″ deep x 5″ tall and set aside.  For the spoons create 2 open-topped boxes measuring 1 1/2″ wide x 1″ deep x 4″ tall and finally for the tea bags create 3 open-topped boxes measuring 2 3/4″ wide x 1″ deep x 2 1/4″ tall.  Glue all the boxes together and then attach to the base and wait for the glue to fully dry.  Wrap using your favorite DP and accessorize with lots of flowers!

I hope to see  you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

7 responses »

  1. What a brilliant idea! I just love this idea, and as always so meticulously made. This is nothing short of a work of art Joann. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  2. This is just fabulous! Love the colors…so perfect for a spring tea with friends. And the flowers are stunning! But the design just makes my jaw hit the floor. I’ve never seen anyone as innovative and creative as you are, Joann! You knock my socks off!

    Like

    Reply
  3. This is beautiful! I would love to have something like this as a centerpiece on a table for a special gathering – or even as a gift for a special friend. I don’t know if I would ever try to make one but I love it!!

    Like

    Reply
  4. Wow! This is just gorgeous. You are so creative.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Marjorie from TX

    WOW!!! This is awesome; so creative. LOVE IT!

    Like

    Reply
  6. Hello Miss Joann, this is sooooo creative, you can make anything, the papers are beautiful all the compartments, the flowers are gorgeous as always, the best part is the whole thing amazing, thanks for sharing sweety, hope you stay snug as a bug in a rug, have a wonderful day, ((( BIG HUGS )))..

    Like

    Reply
  7. Wow what a stunning organizer!! Gorgeous flowers, love your drawer pull!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

