Craftwell Gazebo

Hi everyone,

Today I am really excited to share with you my first project for the Craftwell Design Team featuring the new Teresa Collins ‘Beautiful Words’ embossing folder & ‘Woodgrain’ embossing folder.

One of the big things we love to do in the Summer is spend time at our cottage but we rarely take the time to enjoy it.  We always have too many projects and not enough time.  So this year I want to spend more time sitting in my Gazebo.  With that in mind I decided to create my Dream Gazebo!

I used the Winter Gazebo SVG Kit from SVGCuts.com and papers by Maja Design and Pion Design.  There is a detailed video on how to assemble this kit on the SVGCuts.com website.  

For the roof panels and the panels on the box base I passed them through my eBosser using the Teresa Collins embossing folders before I attached them to the project.  Another trick I like to do with the ‘Beautiful Words’ embossing folder is to ink one side of the folder before you emboss the card stock.  By doing this, you get the appearance of raised letters in the card stock.

Joann-Larkin-Gazebo

Here is a closer look at the top showcasing the gorgeous Teresa Collins Woodgrain embossing folder.

Joann-Larkin-Gazebo-Roof

and a closer look at the base.  It’s also a box!   How cool is that : )

Joann-Larkin-Gazebo-Base

and finally I added a few chairs inside which were also embossed with the Teresa Collins Woodgrain embossing folder.

Joann-Larkin-Gazebo-Chairs

In addition to using the amazing Craftwell eBosser, I used the Teresa Collins ‘Beautiful Words’ embossing folder & ‘Woodgrain’ embossing folders.  If you have not used these embossing folders, I strongly suggest that you give them a try.  Since they are 8.5″ x 11″ in size you have the capability to emboss many things in 1 single pass which makes creating  just that much easier.

The sandwich combination that is ideal when using these embossing folders is:

Platform A
The embossing folder with the card stock inside
Platform C
Platform D

Here is a closer look at the products I used:

BeautifulWords  WoodgrainCottage     EB-WHT-BN1-2T

I hope to see you again soon.  I love to read your comments, thank you so much!

joann sig 2
About Castlepark Designs

My name is Joann and I live in Halifax, Nova Scotia with my husband Miles. We have one son who is in the Royal Canadian Navy. I have worked full time in the Finance and Insurance industry for the past 29 years. I absolutely adore all things paper & glue and have been involved with crafting in some way for most of my life. I have a great admiration for creating projects from paper that may not necessarily be made from paper. When not in my craft room, I enjoy spending time at our cottage enjoying all that nature and suburban life has to offer.

12 responses »

  1. You make the most beautiful and awesome 3D things out of cardstock I have ever seen! You are VERY talented and gifted!!! Your work is a real work of art!

    Like

    Reply
  2. Joann you sure are the Queen of 3D projects this is breath taking reminds me of the Halifax Public Gardens.

    Like

    Reply
  3. I sure agree with Donna …your creations are so amazing it makes me want each & every one of them. This Gazebo is just fantastic with the embossed words & wood grain panels. And I love the little added flower boxes hanging off the rail. Gorgeous work !!!
    Hugs, Janie

    Like

    Reply
  4. Beautiful!

    Like

    Reply
  5. Stunning! with a capital S. Those folders are perfect for this beautiful intricate Gazebo. I would love a Gazebo, particularly like this one in my garden. As always I love how you pay attention to the last little detail. Judy x

    Like

    Reply
  6. This is gorgeous!

    Like

    Reply
  7. Absolutely adorable! Thank you for sharing!

    Like

    Reply
  8. Beautiful work, thanks for sharing. I really love the craftsmanship.

    Like

    Reply
  9. Oh my goodness, what a peaceful and beautiful scene you have created, great use of the embossing folders, the flowers on the rails are so pretty and like the butterflies on top, Gorgeous project!

    Like

    Reply
  10. This is just amaZing…can’t wait to make one…luv luv luv your creation..

    Like

    Reply
  11. EEKKSS this is my dream gazebo too imagine that :), it’s gorgeous love the roof, the rose arbor, great tip on inking before you emboss, I don’t own own machines, I have to make everything by hand, well my lovely BF, gives me a lot of die cut and embossed stuff… Your gazebo is a DREAM, looooooove the chairs, thanks for sharing..

    Like

    Reply
  12. Well, that’s the way to roll out a project for a new design team, my friend! This is amazing. I can almost feel the summer breezes and smell the roses. So many wonderful details and textures. I love the simplicity of the white with just a few pops of color. It really is dreamy!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

